Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Rantej from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Best service, I like the area, nice food
Location is the best
I Like the hotel, soon we will visit again, best services, very soft spoken employee
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
Best Hotel in Chandigarh
Very good follow through service
the room is very nice and very clean. facilities are very sufficient. lobby staff are very helpful. complimentary snacks are wonderful. remember to join the marriott reward club prior to your arrival, as a member of their reward club you will get free internet access.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiago from Portugal
Group
Stayed one night in May 2012
dazzling hotel :)
all the staff extremely helpful, excellent food and comfort....
was a great experience ...i was only to stay one day but ended up staying three ... and I ended up without want to leave at all... ....from employees to food all excellent...comfort and attentiveness above all...I hope to return soon and I strongly recommend :)))
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerry from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with excellent staff
Most comfortable beds in India
This is my second time at the Mariott in Chandigarh and if anything it has improved. Staff have settled into their roles and this combined with the excellent facilties makes the Mariott a great place to stay. Ate at the excellent Italian restaurant in the hotel - fantastic food - a very authentic experience.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alejandro from Venezuela
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Excellent hotel and incredibly good service
Modern, excellent facilities, good restaurants, amazingly good service by all staff
I just spend four days at the new J.W. Marriott in Chandigarh (it opened 8 months ago). The Hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The room was spacious, very comfortable with everything you need: amazing bathroom with both shower and bathtop, well lit, nice working desk, free high speed wi-fi (everywhere in the hotel). I experienced the 3 restaurants of the hotel and was surprised by the outstanding service and quality of the meals I had. I ask them to arrange a sightseeing tour of the city for me and they did, however, since they were not able to find a guide then the chief concierge accompanied me!. The breakfast is out of this world!
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rohit from India
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Ambience with Proud Feel
In the Heart of the city
This Five star hotel with seven star facilities with gr8 ambience and proud feeling. Hotel's decoration is marvelous n superb. Rooms are very big some rooms are with 2 double beds. All moderen world class facilities are their.
Reviewed February 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DAISUKE from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
非常に快適な滞在が楽しめるラグジュアリーホテル
比較的新しく、部屋もロビーも非常に綺麗
チャンディーガルを訪れたのは2回目ですが、前回訪問時の2010年には無かったホテルなので、今回初めて宿泊しました。 マリオットのGlobalブランドの名に恥じない素晴らしいホテルで、どこを見回しても綺麗で高級感が漂っていました。お部屋も中央にバスルームがある周回型の珍しいタイプで、十分な広さと設備を備えており、アメニティも大変充実していました。 フライトの都合でチェックインは午後1時過ぎ、チェックアウトは午後3時半と本来のタイムフレームと異なる滞在になってしまいましたが、追加料金は全くなく、とても宿泊者想いのホテルだと感激しました。しかもリワードメンバーはインターネット接続が無料とのことで、本当にサービスが行き届いていました。 SPAもリラックスできて大変良かったですし、レストランも一流でした。またこの地を訪れることがあったら必ず宿泊したいと思います。
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

zhe from China
Business traveler
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Queen City view
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
当地最好的酒店
房间舒适、餐厅好吃
是当地最好的酒店,一切都很好。建议下次还来
Reviewed October 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: