Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
stay elsewhere
excellent omelette on for breakfast.
we arrived after a long train ride, hot and sweaty about 22.30. i had informed them of our late arrival 3 days before. they had no record of our booking, the receptionist was surly. when we got to the room, which was tatty there was no hot water at that time of night. the bed was damp. the whole place felt gubby. when we did have a shower, the drain was blocked, so we were stood ankle deep in dirty shower water. the indian breakfast was good, with a very tasty omelette. i had an important document i needed to send to a friend elsewhere in tamil nadu, his advice was to ask the hotel to courier it to him. i am from the uk and didn't really know the system in india. the hotel said they could arrange to have the document couriered no problem, they took the document and i paid them. when it subsequently didn't arrive, my friend phoned the hotel and they admitted that they had lost it. we were only staying at the hotel one night, flying out of chennai that evening. after breakfast, the hotel offered to arrange a taxi to take us on a sight seeing tour, but then kept us waiting in the lobby for an hour, with the taxi constantly coming in 5 minutes. they said it would cost 900 rupees for 5 hours but when we wanted the taxi hire to end at the airport, as we wanted to get away and waiting at the airport for a few hours had become preferable, the price shot up to 1400 rupees. i do not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

LAWRENCE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
The hotel has all the amenities but not maintain.
room service sometimes served clean sometimes not.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Alfred from India
Solo travelers
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
My Review
Convinent Location
I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.Good and big room with comfortable bed and bathroom very clean and tidy.Very friendly staffs.I recommend people to stay at this hotel cos good value for money even though busy location U can't hear outside noise in the room if u take the top floor.I only suggest hotel owner to upgrade or change toilet seats,taps to wash basin and shower heads to new types than the old ones.It will be good to upgrade them other than that all good.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Masaaki from Japan
Solo travelers
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
my favorite hotel!
nice & kind staff, near from station,good view from room!
1. This hotel is located near Chennai Egmore station, about 5min.walk! 2. staff is very friendly & kindly, not only reception but olso housekeeping! 3. At the restaurant, I always asked waiter ' what is good today's menus?' They answered good choice, so I enjoy dinner every evening, thanks for restaurant staff!!
Reviewed April 04, 2015

viswanathan from India
Families with young children
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Pleasant Hotel
Location,Clean & Hygiene, value for money
It was a pleasant stay, Enjoyed!!!
Reviewed February 25, 2015

atsuhiko from Japan
Solo travelers
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Dusty and not so delicious
Close to the Railway Station is the best reason why stay here. For the train watcher, trains in and out the platform frequently visible from the window so it's nice spot.
First in the hotel, you will feel very dusty. It has something cleaning more thoroughly.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Roshan from India
Couples
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
It's a good hotel at the right place.
Location, Customers Satisfaction & Pleasant Ambience
Very Good.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Aditya from India
Business travelers
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel near Egmore Railway Station
Location, new hotel and clean rooms
Near Egmore Railway Station. Easy access to Public transport. Good local food nearby. Clean rooms.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

MALARVANI from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
not enjoyed
mosquitos/dirty carpet/non efficient staffs
Suprise to see the cleaness of the hotel. Full of mosquitos. Longer procedures on the check in of the hotel. A lot of forms to fill up even though they have taken copy of our passport.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ushir from India
Business travelers
Executive Twin or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Average
Large room
There were good number of bug moving in the room and bath room which clearly show the hygiene levels.
Reviewed August 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: