Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Acceptable



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 2.9
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 3.7
  • Service 3.5
  • Value for money 3.7
  • Food/Dining 3.8
Sort by

Karunagaran from India
Family with young children
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
poor hotel
no good response from staff, rooms not clean ,poor doors and lock , poor fan , water worst - its salt/dirty water - if you bath for 3 days sure you will get all the diseases . just opposite to railway station only advantage.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

akechittra from Thailand
Couple
Standard AC Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
dirty and old, not value for the price
only the area in font of train station and central city
the restroom is very dirty and awful. The pillow sheet is used and not changed. The blanket is not washed. The buidling is too old.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

MURALI from India
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
To access Railway, best hotel apart from that no
Transport and Cinema Hall
No proper route map but very near to Railway and Bus Services... Just to travel from one state to another state for one day stay is best place apart from that we have better hotel near compare to this hotel...
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Guru from India
Family with young children
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Not good stay
location
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ekambaram from India
Family with young children
Standard AC Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very bitter Experience
I will not recomend this Hotel to any one
Very Poor maintenance, not cleaned, lot of Bed Bugs and mosquitos, very disturbed sleep,
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Elke from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard AC Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
the worst hotel you can stay
nothing
I had booked a single A/C room for 2 nights. I had only 1 night A/C the other day the power was cut of from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. A/C was not working, lift was not working. I am disabled (on crutches) I had to stay all day in the hot room on 2cd floor because I couldn't go down without lift working.No food nor drink all day long. Didn't get any money back for not working A/C (non A/C rooms are half price). Room not clean, bedsheets stained, bathroom toilet seat fell off and water faucets broken. Attendant ask everyday for tip without giving any service in return. All in all it was a nightmare. Only location near train station was positive
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Ekambaram from India
Family with young children
Standard AC Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
very very uncomfort
don't have anything
Everything is serious
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Dr from India
Solo traveler
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
horrible
nothing best, nothing good.it was a torture for me.
i have never seen bedbugs in my life, but heard of. so at first night, when due to itiching on my nap,i switched on the light horrible small and large bedbugd! they were gathered under my pillow! rest of the night i slept on a chair. curtains were dirty like a homeless's shelter.a telephone was there, but without any wire! 2 chairs---sooo old and dirty i cannot imagine!
Reviewed July 04, 2013

DEBASISH from India
Business traveler
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Worst hotel I have ever seen.Starting from Lift .
There is nothing to recommend of this Hotel.
Yes.I am placed in 3rd floor .Maximum time the lift is not working.The latch of the door,TV,Flush of the Toilet and latch of the window is not working.Only one attendant is there to attend the total floor.Agoda should not recommend this Hotel at least.No provision of Water.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Eugene from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
A waste of money staying at Raj Residency
Nothing good to say about the hotel
The room was dirty, taps rusty, no change of towels and bedsheet for 5 days. I had to request for soap everyday. The supervisor on the 2nd. floor harassed me for tips.
Reviewed June 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: