Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

SUNDAR from India
Business travelers
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location near to the city heart
My trip is Business Trip. I need the room only for to keep my baggage and for the purpose to relax for some after the journey. the location of hotel is good for my purpose as it near to the city main station and easy to travel form any point of city.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Aditya from India
Groups
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good location for Train travelers, but not Great.
Near the Station, City Center.
I seriously would call it high priced for what it had to offer. My suggestion get a resort with a pool, because it would definitely cost you the same. But thanks to agoda I paid INR where when they were asking for INR for the Basic room.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

BURHAN from India
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good Premier Rooms
Location
Restaurant needs a serious upgrade Bad view of the neighboring building from the rooms
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Amrutha from India
Groups
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Very good hotel for families and nice service
Receiving is nice.
Nice hotel for a comfortable stay for families and well equipped room with all services
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Shankaranarayana from India
Business travelers
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Convenient location but rooms are small
near by t railway station
this hotel is very close to ralway station and other public transport services. This hotel is situated on the main ponamalee high road whic is accessible to major business centres, food here isgood and the restaurants are very clean and neat. service very courteos
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Qistina from Singapore
Families with older children
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good hotel, good location
location
hotel is in a good location and very accessible. nice and polite staffs, always very attentive. convenient add-ons, we hired a van from the hotel to ferry us around for our shopping trips.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Michael from Switzerland
Couples
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
efficient
good location, efficient staff
executive rooms are a bit run down, the premier rooms (i made an upgrade after a night) are very nice and completely new renovated, worth the money!
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Sivakumar from India
Families with older children
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good Place for a short stay
nearby railway station, very accessible location
all was good. check in was quite & easy. good service & comfortable staffs.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

amin from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
advised by lonely planet
in central
when i arrived there,the welcome by this young gentleman was very bad.did not say hello and was certainly not polite.gave us the room key and once arrived in the room i did not find it a deluxe room.after 5minutes,young boy arun came and said that this is not my room and need to change.hoped that the other room is not worse.he showed me the room and i could smile again.the room and bathroom was good.that young gentleman from the front desk should do his work better and instead of being whole the time on the phone he should concentrate on his work.next morning ,another gentleman in front desk,prakash,who was so friendly and whatever you asked he tried to help.apart from that one gentleman the staff is helpful and friendly.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Anant from India
Business travelers
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
near rail tracks..
location
the hotel is not worth its money..the rooms and toilet are not that clean. just maintains the minimum standards. the windows are supposed to be sound proof, but there is noise from the rail track to diturnb early morning sleep...the staff at the reception is very courteous and helpful. but it is not the money's worth...
Reviewed September 22, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: