Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Bee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Chennai trip
There is gym instructor. Staffs are polite and friendly. Despite the water condition in Chennai, Taj provided 6 bottles of mineral water in my room. They served guest with thought and gesture.
Pleasant stay in chennai with taj, with security tightly governs at all time. Bags are scanned for all guests. Safety is always in their top priorities.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ganeswaran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2013
Best hotel in Chennai
The friendly staff, food and facilities
Enjoyed the stay and will come back again.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ariel from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable
Pool, Location, Clean
Good
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel, super friendly staff
staff, location, price
Great hotel, extremely friendly staff and good location, would recommend.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Niruparan from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay in chennai
Breakfast, restaurants and nightlife
It was amazing in the city like chennai. It has very good restaurants and the bar. night life is very happening at the bar. it's also very near to the shopping malls and cinemas. When its come to India hindu temples are very near by. and taxis are very cheap too.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

STEPHEN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Up to standard of Taj
Clean modern and efficient
Very good but air conditioning not good in public areas.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diab from Jordan
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2013
The hotel has everything to meet the requirements
Nice staff,nice rooms,the services was excellent,the reception staff is very friendly and professionals
I was a mazed by the extremely courteous and friendiness and services that the staff gave me at every level, a quality very good hotel to stay
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SUCHIT from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fantastic Hospitality - maintaing TAJ Standards
Service Oriented staff, Excellent Food and Convinient Location
We went to Chennai to see one of the IPL matches over extended weekend. We reached Taj early morning and without requesting we were given our rooms by 9 am and even upgraded to a superior room. The registration and check in was a smooth process… I must acknowledge Mr. Simhan for the smooth registration process and also the tips on Chennai travel and activities in the next 2 days. The travel desk also helped in arranging the tickets for the IPL game (albeit a bit costly). There was a Sunday buffet brunch which had a wonderful spread and the quality of food was very good. Sreekanth and Mahesh from Travel desk too were very courteous and made travel arrangements for us within the city very well. Considering that I don’t speak the language and I did not have a India sim card, they made arrangements with fast track taxi, explained them how I wanted to move around in tamil making it convenient for us. If I come back to Chennai… its going to be Taj club house again.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vasinathan from South Africa
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Centrally situated and value for money.
location, cost , quality
very enjoyable and comfortable.Very close to major shopping mall...within walking distance
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quick visit
Staff, room and surroundings
Being a quick visit everything has to work well and it did. Staff were excellent
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: