A's Holiday Beach Resort - Boutique Villas and Apartments

Sunset Beach, Betalbatim, Ranvaddo, Salcete, Majorda, Goa, India - View on map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 62 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

venkatesalu from India
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
nice apartment if you are self cooking
kitchen,balconies and security
first understand villas and apartments are 2 different properties in different campus and almost all the reviews are for the villas and not for apartments. if you want to be away from the noise this remote location is ok.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Subir from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Pleasant Stay
Helpfull owner, Nice location & Room are well equiped
Tight security, boring breakfast, housekeeping is zero but nice to stay, rooms are full of facility and a very helpful owner, close to betalbatim sunset beach and a restaurant close by "My Kind of Place" with good cook and service.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
comfortable accom
friendly staff, relatively clean/spacious accom, walking distance from beach
The staff were friendly (although they liked to drop hints about tips)and in particular the owner/manager was very helpful. The accomodation was clean (relatively - the shower curtain needed a good wash as it was covered in mould and the drain needed clearing of hair although the rest of the bathroom/apartment was clean/tidy) Pleasant place although on reflection the locality was a bit too quiet for me.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Benudhar from India
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
cleaned and perfect beach resort
good location, calm, and spacious room
very comfortable
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Roland from Sweden
Groups
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent stay in apartment close to beach
Fully equipped apartment; close to beach; friendly staff
The apartment was very clean. Our group of 10 were accommodated on the same floor. Very good value for money. Friendly staff. Close access to the beach, with a shack that served the best food in Goa!
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Dariusz from Poland
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Nice property, perfect location, faulty service
Great location
The location was the greatest advantage of the property. The villas are located away from the hustle-bustle of North Goa and more crowded spots in South Goa, just 5 minutes from Sunset Beach – one of the greatest beaches in Goa – beautiful, almost empty and very clean. Apart from the beach and a lovely beach eatery (Anri’s Place), also a shop with basic beverages, a pharmacy and some 2-3 more restaurants are available on foot. To do some more shopping you can walk to Colva. The property itself (the word “resort” would be too much) consists of 6 villas and a swimming pool. We did not use the swimming pool – mostly because the beach was so lovely, but also because we saw dead frogs inside, and the water was not exchanged. The villas are comfortable. The decoration and furniture is very basic but clean, and so is the bathroom. There is TV (no satellite), and WIFI works well. There is also a balcony with pretty view over the fields. The kitchen is also convenient, and breakfasts are very good. In terms of service, however, As’ Holiday Resort fails to meet even the lowest expectations. The staff is nice but speaks hardly any English and is not able to assist with anything. There is no cleaning unless you specifically ask for it. Any contact with the owner was impossible. At arrival, we asked if they needed the Agoda voucher or any documents, and were told that the owned would come to talk to us. He never appeared. On the last day, we were again told that the owner would come in an hour. Many hours later, when we were already in bed, the owner eventually came. The only thing he wanted to know, however, was whether on Agoda we will rate his estate 9 or 10 out of 10. His second and last question was if we needed a taxi to the airport – and of course we had booked a taxi by then. Generally, we do recommend As’ Holiday Resort, especially for independent travellers. The location is perfect and the villas are really nice – just do not expect too much attention.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

ADITYA from India
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
its really awesome and worthy .
NICE ROOMS WELL FURNISHED . PEACEFUL SURROUNDINGS , AWESOME BEACH JUS MINUTES AWAY N NICE RESTRAUNTS NEAR BY. I THINK ITS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY AT SOUTH GOA.
The place is a bit inside to the main centre , but its pretty good witg peaceful surroundings.The two bed room villa is simply superb and well furnished .The staff mainly Mr D silva the manager is really a nice n well mannered person.Transportation wil be arranged by the management at reasonable prices and a couple of restraunts to hang out.Martin's corner is one of them wid awesome dishes and nice catering wid good live music.The sunset beach is jus 3 minutes from the resort .Its very peaceful and comparetively very clean n peacful .I short i would suggest this place is the best place for stay in south goa in every aspect.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

thomas from Germany
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
excellent
roomy,courteous staff,and comfortable stay
roomy,courteous staff,and comfortable stay.good ,clean rooms except that there are mosquitos
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Robert from United Kingdom
Groups
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very enjoyable.
Breakfast - quietness - accessibility to beach
On the whole very enjoyable. We had a few issues when we arrived which the staff tried hard to resolve. Once all was put right we enjoyed our stay. This is a quiet peaceful place a little off the beaten track - which is what we enjoyed. The pool was small but enjoyable. There are restaurants and shops nearby, but a short walk is entailed. There is a good and quiet beach just 5 minutes walk away. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Brijesh from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good surroundings less staff
surrounding , Mr Desilva, nature
This is in a remote place in south goa. excellent surroundings but the only person that runs the show is Mr Desilva - The ownwer of the property. Apart from him there is n staff, the watch man is rude. The Cook is even pathetic.
Reviewed August 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: