Very good 7.5
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Manohar from India
Families with young children
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent understanding staff and great location
Staff, location and breakfast
It was a pleasant stay, kids enjoyed, very friendly staff, reception desk was welcoming, I would say I was surprised to see each an every department staff speaking so well, location is great if u are with kids.... Over I was satisfied and would come back again Manohar
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Parag from India
Families with young children
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Colonia Santa Monica (CSM) - A good stay
Good location, live band, swimming pool!
The hotel is located close to the beach - it is in between Baga and Calngute beach. If you want to Calangute beach proper, then you need to go 2-3 kms in full traffic (that is why i rated it 4 on location), but if you just want to be on the beach and dont care if you want to be on Calangute proper, then nothing like this hotel! It is 2 mins walk to the beach. Hotel has very co-operative staff and is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good and I have dinner twice at the hotel itself. They had live music (indian classical one day and western on another day). It was excellent having dinner with live music - my first experience! Hotel is very close to the market area and good from a shopping point of view. Children love it in the swimming pool which is clean and refreshing. The only complaint i have with the hotel is that they dont arrange for Activas on rent. As a result when i visited on long weekend the activas were hardly available and the ones which were available were asking for whopping Rs. 2000 rent for a day. If hotel can tie up or arrange activas on request, then it will be great. I stayed there from 2nd Oct to 5th Oct 2014.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Sneha from India
Couples
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Stay at CSM
Location, peaceful, cleanliness
It was good but we found it a bit overpriced. The charges were high as compared to a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Rupesh from India
Groups
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
good property but ordinary serveces!
location only
It was okay.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Faiyaz from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very near both Baga and Calangute beaches
Location, villa style, quiet
Helpful staff, excellent location, two pools, decent restaurant, villa style accommodation, a bit dated but value for money. The kids really enjoy it. Better concierge service may be introduced.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

naveen from India
Families with young children
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best Locality and breakfast.
Locality, Locality and Locality
Not good. Following are the reasons: 1. They charge for above 3 yrs kid instead of 5 which is very unique 2. They charge for ice cubes (normal water) for mere 10 ice cubes which I haven't heard anywhere 3. Bathrooms are so tiny that you need stand on the WC to change Good: 1. Best locality. Right on the beach between Baga and Calungute. Lot of good joints around 2. Nice Breakfast with lot of options
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Manjunatha from India
Families with young children
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great Resort with colonial style architecture
Style architecture, great location with legendary disco and bar around it, easy access to beach
Very pleasant stay at hotel and my family will remember the experience forever.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Gaurav from India
Couples
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good
It was a pleasant stay
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Dean from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location
Hotel well located, nice pool and bar
Overall a good spot close to beach and eateries. Rooms are a little dated, but roomy.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

jane from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Luxury Suite
Stayed 21 nights in December 2013
good location
loation,nice setting,friendly staff
good location,expensive for the accomodation bit shabby and yhe cleanliness could be better, breakfast never on time, nice friendly helpful staff
Reviewed January 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: