Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Arpit from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Awesome Location, Great Staff and superb food
right at the beach, in between the other 2 best beaches of goa, hotel's own shack on beach, lovely service, free sunbeds
Well, i booked this hotel on agoda in the night and checkin next morning. Staff there were very helpful, took my request of getting me a sea view cottage and made my stay even more beautiful. Best thing about this hotel is it is only one truely on the beach with real sea view cottage. every morning i wake up and open the door and get an awesome view of the beach. i stayed there for 4 nights but it was i want to extend the stay. my wife was so happy with the loaction and services that she still thanks me to take her to that hotel. Breakfast is must over there. Also would like to give my sincere thanks to shack guys for making my evening memorable with on the beach table in the night and after 12 midnight they had to take the table, the waiters were understanding enough to lay down 2 sunbeds for us @ 12.30 midnight so we can spend the night over there. From security point of view also, even if you are drunk in the midnight and be on the beach, the security uncle was so helpful and take care of us.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Kanwar from India
Couples
Executive
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Rundown place - bad experience
Location
The only good thing is the location between Calangute and Baga. Everthing else is sub-standard. They tried to put us in a beach hut (temporary wooden shacks), Then in a standard room and finally gave an executive room when I objected. The photos of the executive room gives a totally misleading impression as it shows a sit out with chairs. In fact there are narrow alleys with people passing constantly and there is a 3 foot space from the room window to the passage with barely enough space to fit a chair sideways. Rooms and baths are musty and shabby. Rooms are dark as the curtains have to be closed always for privacy. The reception is tiny and always crowded with fights going on regularly with disgruntled customers. The room staff try their best, but the sheets are shorter than the bed and the kettle tray is kept in the cupboard with no plug anywhere close. This is nowhere near a 3 star, probably a 1 1/2 star. Will never ever go there again.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

sumit from India
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great locations but not well behaved staff.....
location
The hotel was good but the staff over there treat guest as if they are their servant, never in my life i will visit such hotel again and i will inform all my relatives and friends about this.....
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Nilesh from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Bad Cottage Rooms
No Pros
Bad cottage rooms with mosquitoes, ants & flies...breakfast was ok - overall avoid this place. Reception staff feels they are doing a favour by allowing guests to be in the hotel. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Jason from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Amazing resort with clean rooms
Right next to the beach
this is an amazing hotel to get away from the busy world and relax. the resort is along the beach. all along the beach are shacks where you get cheap alcohol and good food. it is a 5 minute walk to the shops. you can hire a motorbike from the hotel for a small amount and go to other places. one thing that i am not entirely satisfied about is the staff performance.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ashish from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel, Great location
Location, right at Calangute
Very happy to get this hotel for a good price. We liked our stay here and actualloy extended it for one more day. All in all a good experience.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Milind from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely place for your vacation
beach side rooms ..
We are staying 1 week and really place is awesome ... we are enjoyed lot... service is good
Reviewed December 24, 2012

sunil from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and close proximity to beach.
beach side restaurant
Having only issue related with hotel service, during stay staff made some goof ups which was really unacceptable.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nikhil from India
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
hopeless hotel with poor service
located near the beach
Estrela do mar was a nightmare experience. The moment we entered its lobby, we got the impression that this holiday 'll be on a soar side. And we were right. The lobby was a size of store room.the hotel was so congusted. Rooms built without any proper planning.our was a family room and we were welcomed by a strong smell of dampness.that was not it.the room was full of mosquitoes.when we informed the reception about the same and requested them to change our room, they said they donot have any spare room but they sent mosquito repellent to our room for our temporary relief. And our misery did not end here. We found cockroaches roaming on our beds. We were so irritated and again complained. But same negative response.they serve buffet breakfast near the beach which was satisfactory with nice live singing performance.that was the only positive thing there.they are building honeymoon huts towards beach side which can be a okay place to stay only if they maintain it.swimming pool too small and hence not used
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Manasi from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, poor hotel maintenance
Location
the only good thing abt the hotel is its location.
Reviewed November 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: