Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Madhan from India
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Not worth the money
Near to the beach..thats all
The stay was average and personally felt that it was bit overated. The reception was not at all friendly.They behave like some government employee ignoring our reasonable requests. Though we made repeated requests they have ignored them all. The hotel staff were asking for a hard copy voucher as they do not have internet connection in their system. Atleast they would have provided free WIFI at public areas. There is no concierge facility to help the tourists.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Great time at Estrela do Mar
Great staff,quiet location,access to transport.
Had a great time.What I got was what I expected.Enjoyed the breakfasts,maybe not to everyone's liking but local food was part of my reason for going to India. A la carte menu was substantial and advice from staff on the menu was great.Usually ate out but every 2nd/3rd evening we ate in after a strenuous day! Met up with my daughter and her partner for my birthday and had a great time with the help of some local guests and the staff.Very friendly and attentive. To Joe and Anil at the bar,thanks for your advice and company,great guys! And Anil,I think I'll give the feni a miss next time round.Namaste
Reviewed November 09, 2013

shahnawaz from India
Family with young children
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Could have been better
Comfortable washroom with a bath tub, Clean Room, Good restaurant
When we visited in May, the restaurant opened out into the beach, with a platform, and loungers on the beach, which is why we revisited this November. Were in for a shock as the beach restaurant was no more, no loungers either. Access and comfort-ability on the beach has been a major attraction for my daughter as otherwise, there are no facilities for activities or a library with English books( books are all in foreign languages).Except for the luxury room and cuisine, was quite disappointing.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Jason from Australia
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great Place, will visit again
big buffet breakfast, close to beach, good bar
Everything was good except for the fact that the WIFI wasnt working, and there are no internet centres around the area. Mobile signal is quite bad in that location as well.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

vishnu from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
it was great.gud ambience.privacy was there.
good location
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Sumeet from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
The hotel was ok.
Located close to beach
Stay was ok. The A/c dint work. The fan made a lot of noise.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

samrat from India
Group
Luxury
Stayed one night in July 2013
next to the beach with clean room
central location, beach proximity, bathroom
The bathroom of a luxury room was state of the art. The other aspects of the room were nice and clean. The proximity to the beach is a great advantage. Value for money. But we visited off season so comparatively lower prices.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

samrat from India
Group
Stayed one night in July 2013
Worth the money
central location, cleanliness, beach
It was nice . The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel. And the hotel is located centrally in north goa (baga). The room was also clean. There was a swimming pool too but we did not use the same
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Arpita from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
worst hotel ever
only one good staff..
it was the worst hotel ever. do not trust the images, they are very misleading. it is dirty and poorly maintained hotel with very rude staff members
Reviewed July 20, 2013

VIDYAKIRAN from India
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Not Bad nor Good
Close to Beach, Economy
Stay was nice but not that excellent. They need quality staff specially in the reception. Some of them really don't know to speak even proper English or the national language Hindi. So how could we communicate. Guest always don't know the local language so at least staff must be trained good to communicate in English. Hotel is not designed properly as per luxury category. For example Standard rooms has much better view that the highly paid luxury rooms. Some of the staff are really helpful and they provide proper information, I am lucky that at least I got them there which made my trip without any hassle. Best thing is it is near to beach. Housekeeping staff when I ask for receipt for 1 of the bill which they charged me for putting a tattoo they didn't provide me the bill, instead of that they gave me some discount without any bill.
Reviewed July 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: