Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

filippo from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
good enough
staff location
I really enjoyed. I met new people and the staff is always smiling and taking care of your needs. If u sleep in dormitory i suggest to book for one night only and argue for a better price. I payed too much.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shauna from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Generous staff
The owner was very nice, walking distance from shops and restaurants
The guest house itself wasn't all that nice, but it was somewhat clean and the rooms were spacious. However, the owner was very generous and let us check in early and didn't charge us. Sometimes they have to charge. Overall, our stay was nice and pleasant.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fatima from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Pleasant stay in simple but clean room
Central location, internet facilities, good bathroom w/ western toilet and hot water
I had a pleasant stay at the Evershine Guesthouse. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is within walking distance to whatever there is to see in Anjuna. Friendly and helpful staff and good internet connection. The only downside i found was that there is no dining facilities in the guesthouse and no fridge in the room, so one had to go out for all meals, but on the other hand restaurants are just around the corner.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashwini from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Awful in rainy season.
Nothing special
It was awful in rainy season as the pathway from the road to the hotel is muddy.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Loved Evershine, great spot to meet people
Staff, location and socialising
Had a fantastic time at ever shine, ended up staying a month I liked it so much here.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Budget guesthouse with A/C
A/C, friendly staff, price
If you want a reasonably priced place in Anjuna with A/C, this seems to be one of the most reasonably priced. It's fairly stripped down (e.g., no towel, no toilet paper), and like most tropical places, it seemed impossible to keep the ants out, but everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from New Zealand
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Clean and friendly
Good food in close proximity
Rooms are clean and a good price. They also have scooters available for hire (200rps per day) which is almost a must. It's only a 5 to 10min walk to the beach. This is good, closer to the beach the dodgier it gets
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ben from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great friendly place to stay
lovely owners, location, great place to meet other travellers
spent 3 nights there in april 2012. great location and an excellent place to meet and talk to other travellers about india. i would stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

philip from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 16 nights in January 2012
A lovely hotel!
Position and welcome
What made this hotel great for us was Sebastiana, the owner! She was always very considerate and when my wife was ill, went out of her way to help, including buying some yoghurt for her! What more could you ask! This is highly recommended by us from every point of view!
Reviewed January 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elise from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Gemiddeld budgethotel
vriendelijk personeel, goede locatie, wasservice beschikbaar
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: