Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 5.1
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 4.4
Sort by

Naseem from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
An alright/cheap hotel in a touristy area
Location
Gabriel Guest House was provided my friend and I a basic room with basic amenities that was very close to the beach, bars, and restaurants. I don't think Calgunte/Condolim is the nicest part of Goa but it's an alright area. One major issue with this hotel were the thin walls. I could hear people in neighboring rooms too clearly and it was frustrating since it was occurring late at night. Also, we had NO HOT water during our entire stay. Even when we asked the hotel staff about it and they said they'd turn on the water heater, we still had no hot water. Didn't really like the hotel staff considering they weren't very attentive to our most basic request of hot water so we could shower.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

mireille from France
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
tres bon emplacement
proche mer, calme, espace correct
Un beau petit coin tranquille a 300 metres de la mer, calme, chambre avec de la place, hotel colore, patrons gentils.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Zhanna from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Хорошее расположение
Близко к морю, приветливый персонал
Нас устроило все в этом отеле - близость к морю, 2 минуты и ты на берегу моря, приветливый персонал, который не досаждал своими приставаниями и делал наше проживание комфортным. Единственный минус, мы просыпались рано, где-тов 7 утра и к сожалению персонал тоже еще спал и завтракать нам приходилось в другом отеле
Reviewed November 28, 2011

marie-louise from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 15 nights in November 2011
hotell som möjligen varit bra tidigare
Bra läge ,lugnt, nära stranden
Det rum som jag erbjöds var en ren katastrof, jag vill helst inte ha Ac,men då måste jag kunna ha fönster eller en dörr öppen det var inte möjligt där. Genom att lägga till fick jag ett litet rum med balkong,som jag tyckte var ok och jag fick då betala för AC som jag inte använde. Bemötandet var allt annat än vänligt. Det jag lärde mig var att inte betala för 14 dagar för ett rum som inte sett. Det fanns andra ställen som var bättre för det priset,
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Jan from Denmark
Groups
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Dejlige Gabriel Guest House
Dejligt sted med god mad
jeg så frem til at komme tilbage til dejlige gabriel guest house, jeg var der for 2 år siden, og ønsker maget at komme tilbage en anden gang.
Reviewed March 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: