Very good 7.4
Based on 26 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Jasbir from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
Has below
has below
has below
not the same standards of the holiday inn chain. very dissapointted.
Reviewed October 03, 2010

Dilip from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2008
Excelent stay
Nice Property
Food is costly
min. 50 words
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Vaneeta from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2008
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Excellent service. Beautiful Grounds. Great food.
We were a bit worried as it was our first visit to Goa. I, like many, read loads of reviews and the more I read the more confused I got. I have to say the Holiday Inn Resort Goa exceeded my expectations. As we went up the slightly winding drive way to the entrance of the hotel I knew straight a way that we had made the right choice. We were offered a drink as soon as we arrived and were told to take a seat and a lady came over and took our details and checked us in. We were given a quick brief of the hotel and then were shown to our room. We had a pool view with a partial sea view room. It was very spacious and had everything that one would need for their stay. A beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers so no need for reserving loungers. The grounds are constantly being maintained. You can ask the staff for anything and nothing is too much trouble. The beach the hotel is on is beautiful and if you walk a bit further out it's very quiet and peaceful. They're are some beach vendors who are keen to sell to you. If you do decide to buy anything then remember to barter. I always halfed any price they gave me and eventually they accepted it. I was still probably paying over the odds but it was a bargain to me. The shacks have party nights and the one we had the most fun was at Sam's. We are already booking our next visit to the Holiday Inn...
Reviewed November 25, 2008

MIREN from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
No llega a un 3 estrellas, muy mala experiencia
playa
no es un hotel de cinco estrellas en absoluto, mi experencia fue muy negativa. pedi una habitaciónn silenciosa y recibi una habitación enana cerca de una zona de generadores, era pequeña, estaba sucia, olía a humedad, la puerta no se abría bien. había rendijas en el balcón y en la puerta. había un hormigero en la apred y encontramos dos arañas en la cama. el balcón estaba cerrado por unos plásticos sucios. el baño era viejo y sucio. pedimos un cambio despues de no poder dormir y la alternativa era una zona de obras o cerca de otro generador. finalmente logramos una habitación mayor y sin plásticos cerrando el balcón. pero cerca del club social donde ponían a todas horas la música a tope y los niños solo gritaban y el entretenimiento era llamar a nuestra puerta. el gimnasio era un chiste, una habitación sucia cerradas las ventanas por plásticos. el spa no quería darnos los precios en un papel, nos decian que hacían un descuento que no era tal ya que si te hacian un descuento de tanto luego te ponían tasas superiores. elegimos un masaje y nos quisieron cobrar uno superior. para el transfer al aeropuerto nos dieron un precio que luego queráin doblarlo por persona, cuando habíamos negociado un precio para dos. la piscina estaba repleta de niños y ponían la música a tope distorsionandola. el desayuno era una batalla campal. las tumbonas de la playa eran sucias, viejas. quisimos cancelar la reserva y nos lo negarón. fue una experiencia horrible, tres días sin dormir.
Reviewed September 03, 2011

Walter from Austria
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in March 2012
Schönes sauberes Hotel
Freundliche Crew, großartiger Pool
Freundliches Personal, das um die Gäste sehr gemüht ist. Die Anlage ist großzügig angelegt, schön und gepflegt, wenn auch nicht mehr ganz neu. Die Anlage ist direkt am Strand gelegen mit großem Swimming- Pool und Poolbar(Happy Hour). Abends unterschiedliche Essensthemen, teilweise Live-Musik. Wenn man einmal nicht im Hotel Essen will, sind einige Restaurants zu Fuß erreichbar.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Frank from Germany
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in February 2012
Gutes Mittelklassehotel direkt am Meer
direkte Strandlage
Gutes - aber etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Mittelklassehotel, für welches ich max. vier Sterne vergeben würde. Das in vielen Bewertungsportalen gelobte sehr gute Frühstück kann ich nur bedingt bestätigen. Ausgesprochen positiv aufgefallen ist die überaus freundliche und stets hilfsbereite Art des gesamten Personals. Negativ hingegen bewerte ich die zunehmend hohe Zahl an russischen Gästen, die ihrem Ruf vielfach gerecht wurden. Die anderen Gäste, überwiegend Engländer waren überaus freundlich, so dass im Ganzen die Atmosphäre ganz angenehm war.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Michael from Germany
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
sehr schöne weitläufige Außenanlage, toller Strand
freundliche Mitarbeiter
Hotelanlage vom feinsten und super Strand, Essen und trinken sehr gut. Transfer vom Flughafen hat gut funktioniert nur die Busse waren sehr rustikal. Auf dem Flur wurden Reparaturen durchgeführt hat die Mittagsruhe gestört. Viele Hochzeitsveranstaltungen wurden auf der Hotelanlage gefeiert. Schön zum gucken jedoch oft laut durch Musikbands. Viele Russen, ist auch nicht jeder sein Geschmack. Ansonsten kann ich jedem die Hotelanlage und den weitläufigen Strand nur empfehlen. Keine Steine oder sonst was im Wasser.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Bettina from Germany
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in February 2011
Entspannender Strandaufenthalt in Goa
Strandnähe
Nach einer Indien Rundreise haben wir hier noch einen Strandaufenthalt genossen. In dem Hotel und auch in der Umgebung gibt es mehrere Restaurants zur Auswahl. Insbesondere die Restaurants und Bars außerhalb des Hotels haben ein hervoragendes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis. Der Transport vom Flughafen erfolgte einfach mit Hilfe eines pre-paid Taxis, das direkt beim Flughafen gebucht wird und nach einer festen Preisliste bezahlt wird. Das mühsame verhandeln fällt somit aus. Das Hotel liegt in direkter Strandnähe und das dortige Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Iwan from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Erg goed resort
Zwembad, prive strand, ligging, kwaliteit restaurants: allemaal erg goed
ik ben hier 4 dagen geweest en het is me erg goed bevallen. de ligging is perfect, de service is overal even goed. prima zwembad met ligbedden en erg fijn prive strand. enige minpunt is het lawaai van de kraaien die er veel zitten.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Kenichi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
ここも含めてホリデーイン系列ホテルには二度と行きたくない
特記事項無し
空港から非常に遠隔地にある為(約一時間を要する)、安全上の観点からホテルでの車の予約を行ったが、車の送迎費(往復)が7,600円はありえない。また、車の予約をする際も、ホテルに名前を告げては担当者へ回すといって色々な部署をたらい回され、挙句の果てに電話を切られる事が数回重なり非常に苦労した。ホテルについてからだが、部屋のエアコンが16度に設定されており、非常に寒かったのでエアコンを26度に設定すると部屋の天井が結露し、水滴が滴る中での宿泊を余儀なくされた。(当然、別途は濡れているし、部屋の照明を入れた際に電流が流れてシビレタので危険)ホテルへ伝えてもエアコン設定温度を下げろの一点張りで、宿泊予定される方は冬季用の暖房着を持参しないと、水滴の滴る部屋での宿泊を余儀なくされる。水滴のお陰で十分な睡眠は取れない為に日中に寝る事になるが、夜はホテルの周りには何もないので非常に退屈。WiFiもあるが当然有料で、宿泊料は安いがトータルコストは高くつく。眠いのを我慢して海へ出かけたが、海水があたっている砂浜表面は緑色に変色しており、いやな予感がしたが海へ入ったその夜は全身に蕁麻疹が発生し、かゆいのと水滴でまったく眠れなかった。ホテルの食事はインド料理が中心だが、インドで四年間駐在してる事もあって、料理のマズさ、バリエーションの貧弱さ、コストの高さには非常にがっかりした。ちなみに、朝と夜の食事代合計が税込み20,000円(WiFi使用無し、ルームサービス一切無し)、車の送迎7,600円となり、これであればLeelaの宿泊朝食付きの方がずっとお勧めである。最後にスタッフの対応だが、レセプションの担当者の英語力があまりにもプアーで、例えばサインを頼まれる際にプリーズの一言も付けずに【サイン】など、命令口調の横柄な言葉使いで態度も横柄、非常に不愉快な人間がレセプションにいる。もちろん、全員ではないと思うが、あのようなスタッフをレセプションにおいておく程度のホテルであった事は間違いない。何一ついい思い出がなく、唯一良かったのはLeelaの朝食を食べに行った際に、非常に満足のいく食事ができた事、本当のサービスを堪能した事、リゾートのきれいな庭を見れた事であり、ホリデーインのお勧めは一切なく、二度とゴア自体に行きたくないと思った。あれが四ッ星になって紹介されていた事が信じられないし、インド人の評価もまったくあてにならずに参考にならなかった。ちなみに、夜は毎晩大音量の音楽が流れ、庭に面する部屋だったせいもあって、テレビも見れないし、うるさくて寝る事はできない。ただ、あくまでもこれは個人的経験による個人的感想であるので、人によっては良かったという人がいるかも知れないし、小生の知ってるインドの他のホテルでは四ツ星でもここまでひどい経験をした事はなかった。ちなみに、この四年間、デリー、バンガロール、ムンバイ、チェンナイを出張で訪れて四ツ星ホテルを使用するが、考えられないくらいひどかった。まさに、安物買いの銭失いと疲れ果てただけの旅行であり非常に後悔している。旅行期間はインドの正月にあたるディワリで、ホテルでは最大の催し物が開催されていたはずだが、非常にひっそりとして盛り上がりに著しく欠けていた。
Reviewed November 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: