Good 6.7
Based on 42 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Bret from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Stayed here twice
Clean, safe, hassle free, spacious
you feel like you are really on vacation. they take a lot of the worry and trouble away that you would have to deal with at other hotels. whether its transportation or room service, you will be taken care of.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Bret from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Felt like a king
Pools, sauna, a very big and competent restaurant, clean sheets, big rooms
i stayed at about 8 hotels over my visit to india, and this was the best. they really made traveling to a new country (full of shady vendors and business practices) easy. i mean i felt like i was on vacation, i had no worries. they set up a scooter rental for me right away, and the price (350 per day) wasnt the cheapest, it was the offer i got most often from everywhere else. they also arrange cars for you, so you dont have to negotiate with the driver yourself, if you dont like scooters. they also do a shuttle to and from calangute market/beach, so you can just get out there for free too. forget sunscreen? i was in the back pool, and i noticed something strange. 30 plus bottles of suntan lotion, every kind imaginable, just sitting on a table free to use. i guess they just kept all the bottles people left in their rooms, but instead of tossing them offer them to guests. room service is cheap and quick, the rooms have every amenity you might need. from ac, fans, and a tv to a mini fridge, and all without one of those annoying keys that you have to put in the wall to get electricity to were. the room was huge, and had a balcony. the only problem i had was with wifi. you have to pay per hour (lame) and you can only access wifi from some room on the first floor by the lobby (lamer!). at the price and speed, and also since you can only use your own device, i would say going into town to an internet cafe is a better option.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rajesh from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Good location & ambience
We stayed for 3 days,service & stay was good. Only Room service needs to be improved
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Siddhartha from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location but not value for money
Location
The service was ok and staff was not very customer centric. Breakfast was very bad and not value for money
Reviewed January 06, 2013

santosh from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
pathetic rooms and very money centric
Good staff
1. Hotel at a good location near Calangute beach. Rooms were OK with bare minimum facilities. 2. Bathroom was really bad. Bucket and mugs were soiled. Red water (rusted) comming from tap. When inquired, the staff said the rooms will be better for members. 3. I had booked room with breakfast plan. We used to get bread omelet for breakfast with a glass of juice and tea/coffee. Rest every thing was chargeable. 4. Food was very costly. The Indian and Goan cuisine was not upto the mark. Will never ever go their again and will suggest friends not to go.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

DIVIJ from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, ok location, great value for money
Spacious and clean room, Parking space
We stayed here for 3 nights during Dec 2012 and had a good time. At first we didn't like the rooms, because the rooms are slightly dimly lit and the floor and walls seem to be darker than usual. However with every passing day we began to like the hotel. The breakfast is good, and the hotel staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel is just near enough to the Calangute beach (though the distance is not walkable). Avoid walking outside the resort at night. The rooms are spacious and each have a balcony, good for an evening tea or for drying clothes.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

priti from India
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
Rooms were good. Big swimming pool. Service was good...
we enjoyed our stay at palmarinha resort. lovely cute suite. big swimming pool. my son was very happy for the swimming pool and he enjoyed very very much being in the pool for long hours... christmas eve's gala dinner was also very nice... we had fun being there... nice compound type outside the suite where we played badminton also.... overall a very good stay at palmarinha... only one small suggestion that they should change their checkout time from 11am to 12pm coz with kids to checkout at 11 its very difficult...
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Udayan from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good service from very affable staff
Location, 2 pools, cleanliness
A nice resort conveniently located in proximity of all north goa attaractions and in a very peaceful location. The staff were affable and helpful in all matters. The rooms were clean & well done, room service was good as well. Overall, a good resort to spend a peaceful vacation in Goa.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

manjula from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Amazing hospitality
Location, services
Best part is ordering cake for a friend and last minute and we get the service
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Anupam from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Stay and lovely service
Near to beach, Good rooms. Pool view was great, Staff also very nice and cooperative.
Had a wonderful stay at this resort. Food was OK. Pool was clean and big. Room was spacious.
Reviewed November 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: