Very good 7.7
Based on 26 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Harcharan from
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
perfect stay
ambience, facilities and location
very less options on the menu
The stay was very nice and the standards met to just what we had expected from a 4 star.Though the menu was a bit dissapointing as the quality of the food did not live up to the exorberant prices. The breakfast menu was nice and pleasntly surprising.The ambience of the hotel was breathtaking.Overall a pleasnt stay apart form the food.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

David from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Riviera de Goa Hotel
Location is grat good food and peolple are friendly
Price is way too high you ll get better price when you get there
Location is grat good food and peolple are friendly price is not so great but nice place and great staff you will like it I did .., my friends think it's highly satisfactory I loved it there ... Very chill out like place great rooms and very clean everywere .., must visit and great taxi servicevlots of friendly staff no Internet tho must bring your own Internet I loved the place may need a bit of local touch but looks good and lively
Reviewed July 03, 2010

SARV from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Riviera de Goa Hotel
the ambience, being in North and near to important beaches
offcourse the surroundings of the hotel need improvements
overall our stay was very comfertable .the hospitality shown by the staff was excellent.arranging the sightseeing tour was excellent. food quality was too good. My rating for this property is 8/10. keep it up
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Ankit from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Awesome experience
Excellent service, Breakfast buffet, Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Nice pool, great value for money.
Not on the beach but they do have shuttles everyday. Staff doesn't have a lot of information about nice restaurants and pubs in the area.
My wife and I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and altogether we had a great experience. The hotel is very reasonable and the restaurants are really nice. Both Flame and Caffeine were really good. The pool was nice and clean. The service of the staff was exemplary. I would highly recommend this place and in future, if I visit goa again, I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Ankit from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Awesome experience
Excellent service, Great pool and buffet breakfast. Nice, clean rooms. Great value for money.
Slightly away from baga beach.
My wife and I stayed at the place for 5 nights and we had a very relaxing time at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Both the restaurants, flame and caffeine were really good and the food was excellent. I highly recommend this place and if I make another trip to Goa, I would stay in the same place again.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Feroz from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Relaxing
Customer service you would fall for-swimming pool small but clean No pool after 7pm!!
Swimming pool for a longer period. Casino opens too late shuts to early,dealers too slow,short on staff!!
Got more then expectation!! 5 min walk to one of the popular nite clubs in goa. Close to Anjuna an vagator beach. Good room service, food is alrite but moring bfast is good n plenty of choice.. Rite oppsite to Wednesday nite free market & go karts. Over all it was a good stay!! Beaware of the summer heat n humidity in Goa.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Priya from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Perfect holiday
Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
There could have been more toiletries provided.
This hotel is a perfect destination for a nice holiday. Its value for money. Very neat and good service for the guests. Complimentary breakfast was also very good. We would definitely go back to this hotel again for our next Goa vacation. We were almost tempted to extend our vacation in this resort.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in May 2010
Review of Riviera de Goa
Swimming Pool Attentive Staff Large Rooms Great value for money
Location Information/Knowledge of the local area
We recently stayed at the Riveria de Goa and had an excellent time. The staff were excellent, on hand to help with anything and always willing to answer any question we had. The location was slightly misleading, it isn't as close to Baga Beach as we had been lead to believe but fortunately taxis were cheap enough. More information about the local area/restaurants/activities would have been useful. Many of the staff were from Mumbai and were unable to recommend any nice local places to eat serving good Goan/Indian food, which seemed a shame. We had a great time here and should we return to North Goa we would definitely stay here again - it's a lovely hotel and great value for money.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

George from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Great Hotel
Good location, great staff, nice pool, terrific buffet breakfast.
Laundry is a little slow to return.
Hotel is in a quiet location but only 10 mins by car to some great shops and restaurants. Hotel staff are very pleasant. Lovely pool, a bar to have a drink and a very good restaurant. The hotel can arrange airport transfer and taxis can be ordered at any time. Close to famous Tito's restaurant.
Reviewed May 08, 2010

George from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
A great place to stay.
Modern, clean, friendly staff, great food, shuttle to Baga Beach.
No weaknesses.
Hotel is located in a very peaceful area. A really well priced hotel to stay at. There is a shuttle bus to Baga Beach. Shopping is approx. 10 mins by taxi. Complimentary buffet breakfast is lovely. One can eat lunch and dinner at the restaurant. Great restaurants such as Tito's is 10 mins by cab.
Reviewed May 03, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: