Very good 7.3
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Patcharin from Thailand
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice location
Beach close by and water is cleaner comparatively than north goa
Nice location, quiet but housekeeping need to do better job in keeping the rooms clean
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Renato from Italy
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice location, disappointing service
Location only
We had booked a pick up at the airport (for 1500 INR single way): upon arriving none was there for us. After 30 min and several phone calls where we were assured that the driver was arriving, we took a taxi (for 975 INR). During check-in they told us that the previous flight was delayed and the driver was still on the way bringing other guests. They promised us free shuttle bus to the airport (which we got) and 15% off drinks and food (only 2 out of 5 got it, after complaining for the wrong billing at check-out). Overall the structures are rather run down, stained bath tubs, humidity stains on the walls and on the curtains, only one (big) towel per day in the bathroom, asked for more they promised to deliver more but failed to do so. The swimming pool is very small (water is incredibly hot) and crowded with families playing with balls, so forget laying on a deck chair on the pool side if you don't want to get hit or splashed (let alone swimming). Good massage provided in the spa area. Breakfast rather poor for international standards, bad drinks at the pool bar but good indian food at the restaurant for lunch/dinner.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Laurent from France
Family with teens
Club
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Not enough !
restaurant. Beach.park
Not clean enough ! the paint fall down in aur room as well as a part of the roof in the shower ! personal not always online with what the hotel would like to be ...
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Ankur from India
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A three star hotel at best - not a five star
Beach access; Variety in breakfast
The rooms need upkeep, so does the entire property. Staff is courteous and at the poolside and restaurants. Very clean beach, but no shacks to let you lounge. Will not stay here again.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Padam from India
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
close to beautiful neat n clean beach, nice view
close to beach, close to rental shops(bike n car), lots of greenry in and arround hotel
Nice hotel very close to neat and clean beach. Beach have nice shacks and views (cool & clam). Beach is not overcrowded. Hotel staff was nice and attentive, putting best efforts to make stay comfortable.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Sandeep from India
Family with teens
Club
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
just not what you expect from a 5 star property
close to the beach
Very average. Would rate it more as a 3 star hotel. Quite expensive for what you get
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Rick from Australia
Couple
Club
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great restaurant and location
Fantastic pool, bar and restaurant
The staff was perfect the ool was great ... great location.. loved it
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hane from Singapore
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Excellent location, great service
Beach location, great resort design, excellent staff service
My first visit to Goa and having stayed in Royal Orchid in Bangalore many times, I decided to choose Royal Orchid Goa as I was already familiar with its excellent service and good hotel design. And as expected, the service was par excellence from the moment we arrive. The check in was good, the room was good, the food in the restaurant was excellent. One thing that is the best feature is its location to the beach! right outside the hotel, the beach was quiet, clean, private, it was really really the best highlight of my trip. I definitely would make Royal Orchid Goa my vacation hotel and I cant wait to be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Vijay from India
Couple
Club
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Our stay was comfortable but uneventful
It is close to a neat and clean beach
The hotel's F&B left much to be desired. Prices are expensive for the food and drinks on offer. Buffet lunch and dinner are very basic and as pricy as in Europe. Internet access is frightfully expensive.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Joel from United States
Couple
Club
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
nice 3 days with my wife on the beach
beautiful grounds, nice restaurants, by the beach
Check in was smooth and the lobby area was beautiful, open, nicely done, along with the apple drinks we received while waiting. The grounds are well kept and look nice. Our room was nice, although not very spacious. There is a nice little balcony off the rooms with 2 comfortable chairs and a table. Unfortunately our room faced out the back, and not to the front where the pool is, so we only used it once. The short 2 minute walk to the beach was nice, especially since the property is connected to the beach. The restaurants are wonderful, but a little pricey. We enjoyed the Cosmos restaurant for breakfast every morning. Being able to sit outside on the 2nd floor overlooking the complex while eating was nice. One day it was a little too hot so we ate inside in the A/C and that was nice as well. Nice selection for the most part. The fruit bar was lacking variety while we were there. The omelette bar was always our favorite and getting bacon with our omelette was a nice treat. The beach is beautiful and clean, not like other beaches we've been to in Goa. There are the seafood shacks on the beach right outside. We found that if you walk down to the left (south) about 1/2 km on the beach, you will find two nice restaurants that offer candlelight dinning on the beach, for a much more affordable price. Great food too. But everybody else from the 2 other resorts nearby also know this so you have to go early to get a good table. We did this every night and loved it. The staff was helpful and attentive, for the most part. The staff watching the pool reprimanded me for "diving" because I sort of dove a little as I was walking down the stairs into the pool. My feet were already in the pool. Ridiculous! He needs to lighten up a little :) Pool needs some repairs because tile is coming up in parts of it. Overall a nice stay.
Reviewed April 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: