Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 4.9
Sort by

Anthony from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
Attractive hotel, good location
Rooms kept clean, fresh linen every day
Having stayed in this area several times before where the hotels tend to be a bit basic we found Seaview Resort to be good value for money. The property is set is lovely gardens just outside the main street but a short walk to the beach. The property and rooms were kept clean by friendly staff. Reception could have been a bit more friendly. We will stay here again.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kazbek from Kazakhstan
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Quite place with friendly personnel
friendly and helpfull personnel. good location
I was travelling with wife and little sonny. Personnel of hotel was very friendly and helpfull. There is no internet access in the rooms, you should go to reception and connect to wifi there. Hot water was only at the day time, i think it depends on solar water heat system. Additional bed that was in the options, was only mattress on the floor. We didn't used it. Manager of hotel - Edmund, was very friendly and helpfull. He can help you with renting a bike or calling the taxi elsewhere. A prepaid taxi driver from hotel, can cheat you on the road to airport. He showed us expired police notice and said that we should pay him additional Rs 300. We disagreed. At the general hotel was good, not excellent but good.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Saam from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Nice clean hotel
Clean and very friendly hotel close to Patnem Beach
For a "proper hotel" in Patnem the Seaview is a fine clean place. Avoid the adjoining restaurant as it is not very good.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonny from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 13 nights in December 2012
Impossible to get some sleep
Nothing
Loud room, no sound insulation. Crows, dogs trains and traffic made it impossible to relax and sleep. Unpleasant owners, well known in patnem as "bad people". If you rent a bike from any other than the hotel, you are not allowed to park it at the hotel. They charge for wi-fi, it`s free at all the resturants at the beach. Power outs every day. Rent a beach hut instead.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Clean, close to the beach
A good alternative if you don't like simple bungalows of huts
Breakfast and Wi-Fi not included in the room price, short Walk to beach, no disturbing noice from the suroundings.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deby from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice and clean and well run. friendly restaurant.
clean, nice location, walking to beach
We booked 2 rooms and stayed 4 nights total. A bit of a gathering place for the small village. Nice restaurant on site and grocery store next door. Beach a short walk past other shops and vendors. A nice distance away from the busy Palolem. Perfect with a scooter or motor bike ride. Rickshaws are available and reasonable back and forth.
Reviewed October 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bodil from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012
Not so deluxe... but great help when really needed
Good location and great help when we really needed!
With a room booked as a Deluxe A/C Suite with an extra bed for our son, and photos from the lush green gardens in front of the hotel, I think it is needless to say that we were quite disappointed on arrival to have not more than a standard A/C room, with an extra mattress on the floor for our son and the view of the barren backside of the hotel... But, we got used to it. Enjoyed relaxing on the balcony, watching the cows pass by and our son (4½ year old) called the room 'our home'. And on the departure, as we had been cancelled on our domestic flight, rebooked and then cancelled again - Eddy, the owner, was a great help! Trying to get hold of Jet Airways and finding alternative flights for more than an hour, before we just had to jump in the car and rush up to the airport - with Eddy by the wheel, driving fast but cautiously - where we we got the message that we were back on the flight!
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Grzegorz from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Very nice hotel 200 meters away from Patnem beach
nice clean rooms, very helpful owner
Seaview Resort is a nice, not too big hotel located about 200 meters away from Patnem beach, and on the contrary to its' name - not really having a sea view... Rooms are quiet, clean, spacious and have lots of light. Hotel owner is is an extremely nice man, willing to help you with renting a motorbike, arranging a trip, or just giving you few guidelines, how to get to any other place within Goa. Definitely good value for money.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good quality accommodation in quiet location
good quality rooms, friendly staff
I was happy with my stay here -- the room was large, with a good bathroom, a fridge, and brand-new air conditioning. I'm sure it's mentioned elsewhere, but the Seaview Resort doesn't have a view of the sea, but the beach is 3 minutes' walk away.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
Good Friendly service
clean rooms good service
I enjoyed my stay at the seaview the staff were friendly and the service was very good.
Reviewed January 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: