Very good 7.8
Based on 65 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Anne from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Club
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Goa's best kept secret.
Beautiful gardens. Attractive, well appointed bungalows. First class staff, who could not do enough to help.
We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at The Fern Gardenia. We arrived in Goa after our son's wedding in Hyderabad, which was very 'full on'. The Fern was a perfect place to relax and experience a different part of India. The location was perfect - just five minutes from the beach, with a car to take us to the restaurants/beach whenever we requested one. The bungalows are all situated around the beautiful swimming pool. The whole place is kept immaculately clean.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Mahidhar from India
Couple
Winter Green
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
good place to stay
friendly staff, clean room
great we enjoyed our stay
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Kanchan from India
Couple
Winter Green
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Cozy Clean and well designed cabins!
The superbly designed and maintained cabin/cottage style rooms, the friendly staff, HIgh levels of Cleanliness
It was a romantic 2 nights 3 day stay at the Fern Gardenia...beautiful and cozy cabins, green lawns, well planned exteriors, nice clean pool, friendly and accomodating staff, awesome buffet with plenty of choices for the strict vegetarian in me, quick service, tiny little complimentary services like pickup and drop to the beach, free wifi, a cute tea/coffee maker with unlimited!!! supplies ;-). They even arranged for a Bullet bike for us at short notice at no extra cost. All of this for an unbelievable price!
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Emma from Australia
Couple
Winter Green
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely setting resort but lacked staff attention
The pool, the free shuttle to village, the gardens
Resort room was clean and the grounds were superb and well maintained, however there seemed to be a shortage of staff that spoke English and we were often struggling to communicate requests for food and drink. The room service was quite slow and the pool bar was a great idea, but was rarely staffed. The resort was beautiful, set amongst lush gardens and we often saw monkeys and eagles in the trees. But I wouldn't stay here again as there was just too much of a lack of service and attentiveness which was frustrating.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Mushtaq from India
Family with young children
Club
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It was refreshing and utterly relaxing!
Location, peaceful surroundings and greenery in the complex.
It was a wonderful experience. The greenery in the complex was very soothing to the nerves. The swimming ppol was good. The staff were attentive and help make you feel comfortable.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Baljit from India
Couple
Winter Green
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
pleasant
nice rooms very tranquil atmosphere
Reviewed May 09, 2013

vivek from India
Family with young children
Club
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Luxury Hotel Palolem
Comfortable rooms, nice pool, friendly staff
Fern Gardenia is the only 3 star hotel in Palolem as the rest of the accomodation is more on the lines of beach rooms. Its a good family resort. Rooms are designed like log cabins and are luxurious and comfortable. Restaurant has a limited menu with only chicken and sea food in the non-veg offering. Would recommend eating out at the numerous restaurants in Palolem. The beach is not walking distance. Excellent staff.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Club
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Lovely tranquil hotel with great rooms
Peace and tranquility, very relaxed atmosphere
Great resort. Fab rooms very clean and nothing too much trouble for the staff. Lovely pool which you could always get a sunbed. Just a very friendly resort
Reviewed March 05, 2013

jenny from United Kingdom
Couple
Winter Green
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
lovely pool are and gardens
quiet and relaxing location
we had a relaxing stay. the beds were comfortable the ac modern and quiet. friendly staff and a lovely pool area.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Sharib from India
Couple
Club
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Truly an Heavenly Resort!!!
Wonderfully designed Wooden Cottage, Privacy, Location & Great hospitality.. Great Place for the nature lover..
Well Friends, After doing lots of online research, Finally I’ve booked one of the best resort in South Goa “The Fern Gardenia Resort” for my memorable Honeymoon trip in February 2013, Believe me that was truly an memorable trip for both of us. As the name of Resort "The Fern Gardenia" itself describe about the Resort which is beautifully covered with blanket of natural greenery in each & every place. We have booked Fern Club Cottage for 5 Nights. When we reached resort me & my wife was quite tired after the long journey but after seeing the resort & specially our beautifully decorated cottage we're totally surprised & felt really special & refresh. The cottages were very clean and spacious, permanent AC, clean washroom & nice Jacuzzi. Each & every Resort staff are very disciplined, loving, polite & helpful.. Keep up the great work team. About the restaurant part, They offer excellent buffet breakfast, delivers some great mouthwatering dishes with best in class quality. We really enjoyed their Special Sambhar Vada, Cheese Omelet, Red beas & other dishes as well. They also offer great restaurant services throughout the day till 11pm @ night. Guys specially Reena/Gary at Resort Reception helped me in arranging 2 wheeler, info. some great places/beaches in south/north Goa etc. Guys I am short of words to express my wonderful experience about the Goa & specially about "The Fern Gardenia Resort". Looking forward to re-visit Goa & Fern very soon.. Keep up the Good Work Guys.. Kudos to you :)
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: