Very good 7.9
Based on 113 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 113 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Marek from Poland
Couple
Sea View Suite Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
great service. great upgrade.
upgraded apartment. great view. great beach.
No adverse comments apart from wifi - chargeable whereas every shack on the beach provides wifi free of charge.o
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Steve from United States
Family with older children
Garden View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great experience
Location, facilities and activities
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Only downsides were the fact that we had to pay extra for wi-fi (when even the cheap shacks on the beach had free wi-fi) and we did not have hot water for our showers.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

nishank from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
not a 5 star luxury
size,beautiful property,buffet
house keeping was bad staff needs serious training ...they refused giving us water more than 06 bottles a day for 3 adults and a child which were 500ml very unlikely for a 5 str hotel of this repute and staff takes too long to come to ur room ....room service housekeeping and front u keep ringing like there is no tomarrow...in the end you get a photocopy of thanksgiving letter slipped beneath ur door..staff needs big improvement guess gm shld be a foreigner.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Johnathan from United States
Family with young children
Garden View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Posh Paradise for the Rich
Location, Ground, Rooms
Loved it! The place place around by far! You can't go wrong with this place. You get what you pay for and this place is a bargain! Loved it and will be back. They were great with our baby. Service was 5stars, location was holy paradise heavenly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rooms were too nice! Just loved the setting!!!!!!!
Reviewed December 18, 2014

THIERRY from France
Couple
Luxury Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
resort very wrongly managed / not a 5 stars
golf / gardens / premises
This hotel is typically the case where the management of the hotel thinks because he has the good location and decent premises it can be considered as a 5 stars. Sorry but a 5 stars is service , service and service from the first minute of welcoming the client at the airport to the last minute farewell the client at the airport. Our experience has been far from this. We were 3 couples travelling and arriving at different time in Goa. On Friday evening we had ordered 3 pick ups at the airport at 3 different times of arrival. It happened that only one of us was lucky enough to have a car waiting for him. The 2 others, not only did not get their pick up but were challenged by the hotel reception on the booking of this service despite they had the hotel email confirmation... with no one word of appologize. Then you realize that all the service of the hotel is the same way, messy, not smiling, not caring of the the client but more concentrated on rules... the lunch by the pool was one of the funniest one with all meals arriving cold and when we ordered coffee expresos, the waiter answered "sorry we don't serve coffee at the pool because the coffee machine is too far and you would get it cold" ... When we left, as a gesture the hotel offered the drop off service free for all of us, but here as well they did not do it the nice way, ordering 2 basic taxis from the street, surely to preserve their own nive cars... so really wrong from A to Z. The notable exception is the golf course and golf staff, from the proshop manager to the caddies : good professionals, smiling and attentive to please the client. The golf course itself is a decent 9 holes well maintained in beautiful landscape, not easy but really pleasant to play. So if what you want is a 5 stars service, pass your way. If you are searching for a decent bedroom, quite overpriced for the service quality, next to a golf course, that can be your choice
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Abhishek from India
Group
Garden View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Not upto the mark
the property is very big and the staff is very caring
Since i had to attend to attend a wedding therefore i had to stay otherwise i would not have choosed it.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

asaf from Israel
Couple
Sea View Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Classic Honey Moon resort
The location, The room, the beach
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Swethambari from India
Couple
Garden View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Refreshing stay at the Lalit Goa
1
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Ninad from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Fantastic Experience
Location, quietness and greenness
Amazing place to chill out. Away from the noise and lush green lawns. Good food, actually the chef customised it to suit my 5 year old and also made something which I ordered bespoke. Staff was friendly and prompt service. It was a bit of an off-season. But I will go there again any day.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Rakesh from India
Family with older children
Garden View Suite
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good Spacious Property
Nice & huge size room, Swimming Pool area
It was not that great since was very hot in the month of may compare to other location in south Goa
Reviewed June 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: