Excellent 8.9
Based on 34 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Kevin from India
Couples
Valley View Cottage (Inclusive of all Meals)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Awesome Experience!!!
Great Location, Fantastic food and Loved the activities arranged by the hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Valley View Cottage (Inclusive of all Meals)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Wildernest
Wildlife (especially birds), food, and location.
Wildernest is wonderful. The location is sublime, the food simple and delicious, and the swimming pool is gorgeous. Hike to waterfall is not to be missed (bring good shoes and be prepared to scramble over rocks). There was much more water in the pool below than on previous visits, which were later in the spring. We will be going back.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Lorraine from United Kingdom
Couples
Valley View Cottage (Inclusive of all Meals)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Oasis of peace
location, food, staff
Great place, peace and quiet fab food, amazing staff particularly Dave the guide, really helpful and his knowledge of the area was second to none.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Grazia from United States
Families with older children
Forest View Cottage (Inclusive of all meals)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A wonderful experience
Immersion in nature, views, simplicity of style
just wonderful!
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Arnold from United States
Couples
Forest View Cottage (Inclusive of all meals)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Eye Opening Experience
Staff, Food, Scenery
I came to Wildernest late August during monsoon season. Airport pickup is easily arranged by calling the hotel and having staff setup time. I stayed 3 days here. That's all you need in my opinion. It's about a 2 hour drive from the airport. It's much further away from the mainstream popular tourist hotel destinations but that is the beauty of it all. I stayed at the Leela for a few days and the Taj Exotica for a few days prior to coming to this Resort because I wanted to try something different from the best 5 star hotels in Goa. The best rooms at this place are going to be the Cottage and Waterfall view rooms. The forest view rooms are good to though. I stayed in all the rooms because I got lucky. The Wildernest Nature Resort had breath-taking views to see, great Goan food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet style. It had wonderful treks that come included in the price to experience. I really enjoyed going up the mountain path to the top, and the waterfall trek and hanging out in the infinity pool over looking the mountain valley and waterfalls. Do the treks its absolutely worth it to see. You have to be able to handle the terrain though for the mountain path climb to the top which could be challenging if your an elderly person. Also for the waterfall trek your bound to have leeches get on you, but don't worry they are harmless creatures. Overall a fantastic experience, I highly recommend it. It's a must do stay to complete your Goa Adventure. A nature Lovers paradise. Texas USA GUY ;)
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Lynnette from Australia
Families with older children
Valley View Cottage (Inclusive of all Meals)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Amazing eco nature resort, with delish Goan food
Guided walks, pure environment, stunning scenery & infinity pool, fully catered with local cuisine, on top of a mountain, wildlife & jungle. We had 2 hr pick,up/drop off from airport. Family friendly.
We loved it. Met other families and did all activities. It was great value for money too.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Pamela from Canada
Families with older children
Valley View Cottage (Inclusive of all Meals)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
a really unique experience
quiet beauty in the Western Ghat mountains, incredible organic food, amazing staff
Wildernest was a really different Indian experience. You can hike to a waterfall and have a swim in a natural pool, climb up a mountain path to see the sunset, swim in the beautiful infinity pool or just relax on your balcony surrounded by tropical gardens, birds, monkeys etc. The staff are absolutely amazing.. so friendly and knowledgable. They love to talk about the nature around them and they genuinely seem to love their job. The food is wonderful.. so fresh and healthy.. mostly vegetarian which was perfect for us. In the evenings there were amazing village dances like I have never seen as well as nature movies about India. We thought from the website that there would be some Ayurvedic treatments or consultations but there didn't seem to be anything like that. Some older people seem to have difficulty with the terrain... there are steep climbs to many of the cabins. Would recommend this place for three days maximum.. in that time you can do all the activities. Airport pickup was easily arranged. A fantastic place overall and a truly wonderful alternative to the Goa beaches.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Sven from Netherlands
Couples
Valley View Cottage (Inclusive of all Meals)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
very good
clean large and nature
Very good food and daily excusions in the "wild" jungle
Reviewed January 27, 2014

SOURABH from India
Couples
Valley View Cottage (Inclusive of all Meals)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Truly Natural stay
Location, Food, Activities
We stayed for 2 nights at wildernest. As a name suggest it is situated at good location away from the city. Its a Nature plus Adventure resort with good facilities. Hotel Staff is very friendly and cooperative.Many activities are conducted at resort such as waterfall trek, Bird watching, sunset view, cultural folk dance, camp fire etc. All meals served are very delicious and Hot as well as Healthy. Its a good resort for everyone. very few resorts have such real natural feel. Finally Looking at the cost aspects it is 100 percent value for money.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Aarti from France
Couples
Forest View Cottage (Inclusive of all meals)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Unique experience
Room, view and swimming pool
The stay was good and first impression was excellent. However one night I fell ill and was having chest pains and was feeling sick. When we called the staff they had no medicine whatsoever to help out and were unwilling to provide an alternative. At the end we pleaded them to give us lemon water which they said come and get it yourself from the restaurant. it is not possible for guests to travel out of the wildernest resort by themselves to seek medical assistance therefore I believe the staff should have a stock of medicine and should be helpful as guests are solely reliant on them.
Reviewed November 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: