Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Suman from India
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly hotel with good facilities
Located close to rail station and bus stand, big and clean rooms, excellent food, very courteous and helpful staff
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it has been a fantastic experience. The rooms are clean and in good condition. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The staff are polite and helpful with your needs.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FRANCISCO from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Best Budget Hotel in Jaipur
Good value for money
Hotel Kornark is well located in the City. It is a decent place to stay with clean room and bathroom. Its location near the bus station and main attractions make it an excellent choice for people who are looking for some comfort but on a tight budget. The rates are reasonable and it is good value for money. Strongly recommended!
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daryl from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice exterior, pretty murals, comfortable room
Good food and room service, quiet and pleasant atmosphere
Upon arrival at the Hotel Konark we were pleased at the nice building with beautiful murals on the walls. Our son enjoyed watching the fish in the fish tank in the lobby. The room itself was also decorated quite nicely and was comfortable though a bit cold, which probably couldn't be helped in December. We ate several meals there and were quite happy with the food, some of the best we have had in our hotels in India. The breakfast seemed to take an unnecessarily long time to prepare, but was OK for a complimentary breakfast, and the lunch and dinner meals we had were really quite good. The location isn't the best, a bit out of the way and nothing in the way of shopping, restaurants, or sights really nearby, though there is a small supermarket just around the corner on the main street, and the location is pretty convenient if you are going to or coming from the main bus station.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kicheol from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Horrible
None
Be aware tourist. I stayed one night and it was horrible experience. Dirty, cockroach, etc.... I would donate the money.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Ray from South Africa
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly. Close to the main Bus Park & Tourist attractions
The stay was pleasant, the manager was helpful and friendly, often going out of his way for us. On several occassions, he kindly allowed me to use his office & network cable to plug my notebook into after my wifi hardware stopped functioning. The menu was varied and good value for money. The hotel is fairly large & some of the other residents were a little noisy, but this was not a dealbreaker for us. The only other negative was that the man who was the waiter & managed the roomservice understood very little english, so orders were sometimes incorrect. He made up for this with his charm and genuine attempts to understand us.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Germany
Couples
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good service
The service was very nice. They helped with everything we asked for.
The room was ok. Dont be decieved by the pictures. They always look better then they are. The bedsheet was a little bit dirty but after asking for a second cleanup it was ok for our needs. The staff was really helpful and supporting with questions about transportation, restaurant etc.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yousuf from India
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice place to stay
very friendly and helpfull staff
great experience of stay in this hotel,nice and clean rooms,food is of great taste,very near to pink city ,walkable distance from bus station.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

carlos from Belgium
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
very good services with smile on faces
very low prices
the best thing i found is all staff is always ready to serve you with smile on there faces,food quality is very good and price of food is very low,city tour arranged by hotel people is also very nice,a big thank you to them
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NICOLA from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and nice service
Very friendly staff
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Konark. On arrival, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and gave plenty of information for our short stay in Jaipur. The room was large, basic but very clean and the brekfast was nice. Overall a really nice hotel, central to the main attractions and for a good bidget price.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Johnny from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, Excellent staff, really great food!
Food, customer service, aesthetics.
Excellent hotel and staff, friendly and attentive. With really great food. (the Thali's were really good!) would stay here again next time I visit isia and jaipur
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: