Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Sandeep from India
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Meh
Location. Beauty. Staff.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
It is a palace
location history staff
Interesting place got lots of history, need renovating but think when that happens will be a 4 or 5 star hotel, take chance to see an amazing hotel rooms are great
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Philip from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice welcome
Location, staff, views
WE really enjoyed our stay at this hotel: a nice escape from busy Jaipur
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Hayley from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Quirky guesthoust
Great location, huge room, fun welcome
A good value budget hotel. Very quirky layout and a fun welcome of rose petal confetti and flower wreaths placed around our necks. Our room was huge and the bathroom even had a bathtub! Good location in the old city, easy walk to the shopping bazaars, close to the city palace and the Hawa Mahal. On the downside, while most of the staff were very sweet and friendly, there was a young guy working down at reception at certain times who was putting on the hard sell for his (or family member's?) tuktuk business on the side. We couldn't enter or leave the building if he was around without being stopped and hassled about taking his tuktuk. This was a real bummer because Jaipur is a bit of a hassle-y city and you want your hotel to be your little 'oasis', free of these sorts of irritations. The room also was not cleaned the entire time we were there, which was not a huge deal as it was only a few days, but daily housekeeping would be an improvement. Our 'double bed' was also actually two single mattresses pushed together. While we've had this experience in other Indian hotels, this was the first time the two mattresses had been made up separately, with two different sets of sheets and blankets, tucked in separately. Again, not a massive issue as you can easily untuck and remake the bed so as to be more cosy for a couple, but again these sorts of details would be nice improvements.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

christine from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Gorgeous oasis in the mad city
Peaceful, beautifully decorated old palace, lovely staff
Really enjoyed the stay here
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Sonal from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Value for money
Staff, Rooms, Comfort
Unforgettable welcome (although a little funny) ! The staff gave us a welcome drink, did pooja welcome for us, put "tikkas" on our foreheads and rose petals on our heads. This place is a haweli turned into a bed and breakfast with colorful rooms, reception area and terrace. The location is very convenient since it's just at the end of pink city right before the road that leads to Jal Mahal. So in case you want to visit pink city and spend hours exploring the market place at night, it's walking distance from the hotel. The staff is very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. Reaching here for the first time was a challenge since the tuktuk guy did not know where this place was. However, we asked around Silver Art Palace and were able to eventually find this place.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

SERRIERE from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
a wonderful place at a low price with large room
silence in center of the town, beautiful and large room, spacious and lovely house
We have a very good and pleasant time in this "palace" ; everything was beautiful and the staff was preoccupied about our wellfare.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

VISHAL from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good Place & Value for Money
Location, Old Heritage Monument + 24 hrs Hot running water :)
The stay in hotel was pleasant and the rooms were clean, with large bathrooms and best part 24 hrs hot running water. The location of the hotel is good and is close to major attractions. Only downside is you need to manage your Lunch/dinner cos they have not yet started serving food in their premises.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

seyed from Iraq
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
hotel is too dirty & old
0
hotel is too dirty & old wifi was available just in the sofa are a in lobby. manager are unflexibel and unkindly. real of this hotel are far from photos
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Murray from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Exotic Marigold hotel!
Location; architecture; room size.
The stay was great. The lack of free wifi was an issue. They really need to pick up the slack in this department. Very few hotels charge for wifi these days and they need to increase the signal strength.
Reviewed January 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: