Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Neha from India
Couples
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Amazing experience
the view, the clean rooms and friendly staff
Must stay here if you want to enjoy the best of Jaisalmer city
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Michele from Australia
Couples
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The best place to stay
Staff, roof top dining, rooms
Perhaps the best place to stay in Jaisalmer's fort wall is Hotel Garh. This tall narrow home has been converted into a hotel full of charm, located around a courtyard at the top of a lane. It's roof top restaurant has spectacular views. It shoulders up against other hotels. Hotel Rajmandir is right next door and Hotel Surja Guest House (good for an easy meal) the next hotel along. The staff are kind, thoughtful, honest and sincere. Requests are happily and readily accommodated. There's no room safe, but belongings are secure. There's also no room fridge, but complimentary chai, coffee and water are always available (and lovely to enjoy in the gorgeous window seats.) Each of the seven rooms is beautifully decorated in a different colour. My favourite was the Sweet Purple room, that was huge, with a large bathroom and extra single bed. But the Opium Room is also lovely... And there's the Green Room... The Blue Room and Red Room... ...and the Scarlet Room Hotel Garh is great value, at less than $AUS60 per night in low season, including a sumptuous breakfast of fruit, juice, eggs, masala chai/coffee, banana pancakes and Indian breakfast choices like Poha (flattened rice cooked with spices and vegetables).
Reviewed September 11, 2014

james from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Magical living history.
The staff ,
Reviewed July 05, 2014

michel from United States
Couples
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Unforgettable. Fantastic. Unique .
Delightful staff historical setting beautiful view
Already said. Fantastic it was an unforgettable adventure in a very historical place with a very courteous staff
Reviewed June 08, 2014

GRAHAM from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Exceptional property
Staff. Hotel ambiance and quality. Location.
I would highly recommend Hotel Garh Jaisal to anyone!
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Muhammad from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best hotel I stayed in India. Royalty.
View, clean, friendly staff, quiet, food, located in the good part of Fort.
This was really a great hotel and we were well fed. They have really great and friendly staffs. Good delicious quality food at their rooftop restaurant overlooking the city. All their rooms have great view. It is really recommended.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Zhi from China
Couples
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Amazing hotel in our whole India trip
Art hotel, Nice view, Friendly staff
Hotel Garh is the best hotel we stayed during our trip. 1. Clean and comfortable room with nice decoration. Bed sheet is clean, tower is clean, with good quality shampoo and shower gel. Especially the bath room is very clean, always have hot water and the window is facing nice view. Inside the decoration is so beautiful and details, feeling like in the palace chamber. 2. Location. Hotel is located at the edge of the fort, it has awesome roof terrace. Fort, city, desert, train station, lake, almost everything, panorama view. I can say this is the best view of the fort. From the hotel to bazaar only take few minutes walk. 3. Friendly and helpful staff. No matter the manager or the chef, everyone is very friendly and helpful. For example, we asked for help us posting our postcard, late check out and so on. The manager Chouhan is so considerable, after knowing we will take 18 hours train to Delhi, he asked the chef to prepare some japatis for us, which is really nice and helpful later. Not sure if we get chance to come back, but if we back Jaisalmer, definitely we will stay this hotel again. Thank you Hotel Garh, thank you Chouhan! Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Martien from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Absolutely Delightful
Staff. Location. Heritage Hotel.
Perfect. Greeted by delightful staff who continued in that vein right until the end of our stay. A Heritage Hotel built into the original fort wall. Beautiful to stay somewhere so ancient. The rooftop restaurant/ balcony / drinks area was magic. Felt we were looking down on a Bourne Identity set the whole time. I cannot comment enough on the lovely nature of all of the staff here. Thank you. It made a difference. Yes the beds are a bit hard. But you know what? It's rural India and I was not looking for Delhi luxury. What I got though was something extremely exotic and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. Charming. Warm in a human sort of way. Perfect.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Elizabeth from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
simply gorgeous
location, service and hospitalty
This hotel is simply gorgeous, the staff what a wonderful team that showed me the warmest hospitality, nothing was too much and repeat all the wonderful things that other travellers have already said, thank you for a truly wonderful stay.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Aili from Canada
Couples
Standard Heritage Room With City View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Elegant,historical, comfortable hotel
The hotel was a renovated historical building. The views from the balcony are breathtaking. The staff was wonderful.
We had a fabulous time in this beautifully renovated historical hotel. The room had a huge marble washroom with a good shower. The ceilings were high and the bedroom was comfy and had a beautiful window seat. The staff spoke English very well and were very attentive to our needs...they even let us use the room until 5:00 pm (checkout time was noon). There is a rooftop balcony with lounge chairs and a small restaurant that serves good food and beer. It is a wonderful place to view the city and the distant desert. I believe it is the best place in Jaisalmer to sit and watch the sunset. The hotel is small and quiet and set back a ways from the hustle and bustle of the narrow lanes filled with shops and temples.
Reviewed December 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: