Very good 7.7
Based on 93 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Adam from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Pool Side Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stay at Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel December 2015
Location, views, service
The hotel looks out across the sea with views of passing dolphins, cruise ships and container ships. Very, but not over attentive , staff. We stayed in a room beside the pool, but without a sea view, which was an upgrade however there are ground floor rooms that have outside sitting areas facing onto the beach. I think our room may have been bigger to easiily accommodate the three of us but you may prefer these sea facing rooms in the main building. We had a lovely supper and good breakfast with a aid,e range of choices. The restaurant staff were the best of any we had in our stay being knowledgeable and confident in dealing with us. There was not the numerous staff that you get in a lot of hotels which makes the service less personal and more stilted. Kochi is a fascinating city and this hotel is a great base for expolring it. Also note that there are buses that leave from the nearby bus station and take you directly to the airport 1 1/2 hours away.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Yeseung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
charming hotel with wonderful view but
view, beautiful building, food
It is one of a few waterfront hotel in Fort cochin but the beach is accessible only from the road outside hotel. No hotel beach and only very small garden. The front desk staff were not so attentive or helpful. The restaurant service was good. Food OK.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Gail from South Africa
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Beautiful situation.
1. quality of the staff. 2. atmosphere of the building 3. vista.
We had two very enjoyable nights at the Old Lighthouse. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more welcoming. We had lovely food served in a delightfully al fresco manner on the veranda and under the stars. The building is beautiful and the setting pwrfect - one of the few places in Kochi with such a lovely sea view.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Gautam from India
Families with young children
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Wonderful stay, helpful staff, great location
Staff, Location, ambiance
2 ladies with two children stayed for 2 nights in 2 rooms and it was a wonderful experience. The staff went out of their way to make the experience a memorable one. The rooms were very comfortable and the location was perfect. Will recommend this strongly to anyone going on work or pleasure to Cochin/ Fort Kochi.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Natalia from Belarus
Solo travelers
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Charming place with the wonderful view
Very charming old house, with beautiful sea view, very nice personnel
It's a charming place, very good location, the only hotel in town with such a wonderful sea view. personnel was very supportive, friendly. The room is beautiful, with very nice furniture, very nicely decorated. Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Krishnan from Singapore
Couples
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Mozzi Holiday
The rooms ,the locatin and
This hotel has the charms of a foregone era.However lots of effort must be made to wipe out the mosquito infested area. After 6pm....you cannot sit outside in the open .Some insect repellent application helps but the buzzing doesn't stop
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Christine from Australia
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Enjoyed Kerala ver much indeed
Location, character of old house, near to centre.
The location by the beach was lovely, however this lovely old house is now looking tired. The paintwork needs refreshing particularly upstairs. The pool area although clean looked shabby and the lounges were old and dirty and the pool bar was in disrepair. The blind was broken in our room adding to the feeling of neglect. The staff although friendly lacked any management and constantly needed to be reminded to replace toilet rolls, tissues etc. The reception staff also friendly , but we're unable to be able to obtain taxis in the evenings or didn't have any contacts. The table cloths in the dining room were sometimes dirty, so put us off eating there and linen from previous functions was not cleared for several days. Dirty linen was piled high in full view of the entrance area to the garden/pool area. We dined at the Braydon Boatyard hotel and although not much more expensive this was of a much better standard which we would have expected from the Old Lighthouse as this was a similar building.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Katie from Australia
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
colonial feel
the decor, the bed, the location
Lots of attention has been given to the decor and feel of the hotel. It has a colonial feel with lots of Keralan antiques in the rooms and around the hotel itself. The rooms are lovely and the beds are big and some of the best we had in India. Only problem is that it can be a little noisey at night if u are in the rooms downstairs but otherwise a fantastic hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Linda from Australia
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing and convenient
The swimming pool, the ambience, the complimentary foot massage
We loved our room, it was close to being the most beautiful hotel room we've stayed in. The staff were good and it was lovely to get a free foot massage in the on site spa. The open air dining area facing the ocean is beautiful (just don't stay in a room above as it is a bit noisy). Unfortunately the air conditioning maintenance is not up to scratch ( we were warned before our stay). In the first room they gave us, we settled in for the night with the air con blasting away. After a while I noticed water on the floor and discovered it was from the air con and the water had poured in to my suitcase, saturating all of my clothes. We were moved to another room ( me in my nightie because it was the only thing not wet) at 10 o' clock at night. Another beautiful room but towards the end of our stay 2 days later, the air con in that room starting leaking as well. Such a shame because so much trouble has gone into the interior design of the rooms. Apparently because it faces the sea the operation of the conditioners is affected by the sea air and should be flushed out with fresh water regularly and it isn't being done. (Or so we were told). The swimming pool was lovely and such a blissful relief from the heat.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Da from South Korea
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A beautiful hotel
Location, Hotel interior and quiet ambience
The hotel is beautiful and located just in front of a beach. The breakfast is little bit poor, which was served by order. Also, its spa looks very small.
Reviewed March 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: