2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Family with older children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great Stay wonderful staff
clean modern hotel, central, helpful staff
A wonderful experience
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Gorav from India
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Rooms:Not at all specious. Labor house view
Exterior good/ Receiption good/ Brakfast good
Rooms really SMALL. Surrounding View is Ruin/Haunted backward view. Labor class
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent and enjoyable stay
Comfort, Position,Staff
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Maneesh from India
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good location #welcoming Staff #Good ambience
location, Welcoming Staff, nice Ambience
Pleasant
Reviewed October 03, 2014

vivek from India
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Centrally Located and Comfortable
Central Location
I had travelled on business and stayed at the hotel overnight. The front office staff were very friendly and kindly agreed to my late checkout request. The floor I was staying at had some renovation work going on. The room service menu is vastly overpriced and is more expensive than what the 5 Star hotels in India charge. Located very close to the CBD and Park Street (the High Street of Calcutta) is just a 10 minute walk. Ideal for business and pleasure.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great Location, great service...a perfect stay!
Location, staff service, comfort
An excellent hotel - the staff very friendly and helpful right from check in, helped us with our travel plans and even gave us a late check out at no extra cost. Breakfast was great, room was small but super comfortable with all required amenities and a fully stocked mini bar. We loved the location. Will definitely return!
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Jigme from India
Solo traveler
Business Club Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Location
Location is near many embassies.
It was ok, the room was good and renovated. But the hotels itself shows it ages. But it 2 minute walk to us embassy!
Reviewed August 22, 2014

shailendra from India
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
excellant and very comfortable
location, value for money and most important very friendly staff
our stay was made very comfortable by extremely supporting and attentive staff.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Harold from France
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
An enjoyable stay
location, impeccable service, good restaurant
New Kenilworth Kolkata Our stay was completely enjoyable and the staff was very helpful. In my opinion, this is certainly a no-fault hotel. I cannot think of any suggestions for improvement. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating. The evening buffet offers a wide variety and the choices change every day. The Victoria Memorial, a metro station and an Indian Tourist Office are within easy walking distance. If this hotel is in your budget range, go for it.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

David from France
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Very good option for a short business trip
Central location, cleanliness and easy access
This hotel is a very good option for a short business trip, rooms are spacious and clean, very central location and easy access (taxi drivers know it which makes it easier), and a great value for money
Reviewed June 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: