2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 201 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Chowdhury from Bangladesh
Group
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Location and excellent service
location, food and cleanliness
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Shiao from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
WI-FI is not free! Agoda is cheating on the web!
The breakfast in the hotel is wonderful. The location of the hotel is good.
Everything is excellent. We have to pay for Wi-fi everyday even though it is stated in the AGODA web site that the WI-Fi is provided for free! We feel that we were cheated by Agoda.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Carlin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Oh its so very nice
Oh its so very nice
They bring you in the room, then you can do all check in formalities in the room. They will even arrange the simcards for you. Awesome stay here. They have a very nice swimming pool and close to all shopping.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Shah from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The Grand Hotel.
Breakfast. Swimming pool. Food.
Excellent.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Prabhat from India
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Anniversary visit
Stay was comfortable but must improve ambience outside hotel
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Imran from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent
Location, room, cleanliness
Excellent location near new market which was my primary reason for traveling: shopping. Nice, clean room, courteous staff and good breakfast. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Fahim from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Grand Dame of Kolkata
Historic hotel in a central location. Very attentive staff. Excellent dining options.
Fantastic experience at the Grand!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Farah from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
excellent
1) breakfast; 2) extremely polite, helpful & helpfulstaff 3) pool
Very good...looking forward to go there again in near future...
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Sunny from India
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
excellent stay
location, old world charm (beautiful interiors), hospitality
fantastic stay! our request for early check in was accepted and much appreciated by us since we had an early morning flight from Mumbai. excellent service and the hospitality of the Oberoi Group never fails to disappoint. fantastic location as well!
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great hotel
Staff were great and it's a great location right in the centre of Kolkata. Highly recommend it
Reviewed May 24, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: