Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Udaykiran from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
The best Stay
1) Sea View from Balcony # 501 2) Hotel Accomodation 3) Friendly Staff
I booked my vacation in this hotel at the last minute. Didn't had enough time to go through the reviews.. So we were more anxious on how this hotel looks like.. Whether it suits the money we paid. When we arrived, we had very good welcome. Next we were accompanied to room by an executive. As soon as we are in the room, our doubts were vanished.. We felt that it was the best room we ever stayed.. Awesome sea view from Balcony.. We enjoyed our stay to maximum extent.. Food is Good. Every time we are in Restaurant we found Chief Chef asking for our experience. He even made few dishes according to our taste.. I will strongly recommend this Hotel to everyone.. I would want to say Very Big ThanQ for the management of this Hotel to make our holidays the best one.. Last but not the least, I made a good decision. :)
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Benny from India
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Ambiance, Nice Interiors,
Well Maintained, Good Ambiance . In Room Dining was horrible, late service with cold food. Onam Sadya was horrible, double charged for poor quality and less dishes.
Nice property, but certain areas need special attention, Like In room dining. Food should be served hot and on time. Customers look forward for quality not discount. When I complained about delay in serving, and cold dishes including soup, I was offered discount. so sad, and at last when the final bill came there was no discount also applied. who is going to complaint at the time of checkout about such matters. Please take extra care to avoid such lapses.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Bader from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice stay
Swimming pool, sea view
Good
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Anil from India
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Friendly staff. Good b'fast. Dirty swimming pool.
friendly staff. Great break fast, grand rooms and good bath rooms.
Memorable. But the pool needs to be cleaned thoroughly.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Mitch from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, western standards
English Speaking Staff, Clean and Comfortable, Variety of Food
For the most part, my stay was satisfactory. The Turtle is a step up from the standard Kovalam hotel. The bedding was very comfortable and the room was large enough. The bathroom was also comfortable. The room had flat screen tv with hdmi port which I used to connect my laptop and watch movies. The pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfast buffet offered western and Indian choices. The hotel has a small pub with tv and billard table. It was a nice get away spot to relax and meet other guests. The spa facility was adequate offering a full spectrum of services. There were several annoying aspects of the hotel worth mentioning. One is that the name Turtle on the Beach is misleading. The hotel over looks the beach high up on a cliff. It sits on a main road that goes through the town. You can hear the ocean from your room. To get to the beach the hotel does offer transportation down the very steep road that leads to the beach. Tourist shops line the road on both side. Traffic is heavy due to the fact that the beach is popular and the next road to the beach is a considerable distance away. The hotel does not offer transportation back from the beach. You have to trudge up the very steep road for about a half mile or pay for a commercial vehicle (rickshaw or cab) to get back up to the hotel. The rickshaw driver's will ask 100 rupees to make the trip but usually will take 50 rupees. You may have to be persistent to get the lower price. The second annoyance was the hotel only offered one kkey card per room even though two people were staying in the room. This might not be a problem if the two people left and returned together. In my case I was traveling with an adult child. We rarely left and returned together. I eventually was able to secure a second card key but not without some difficulty. Finally, the wifi service is very slow. Streaming a movie was not possible and only one device could be connected to the wifi at a time.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Aruna from South Africa
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Pleasant and interesting
Good Food, Friendly staff and nice view
My stay was good, however it could be a lot better if wifi which has fast become a human right in many countries, would be free. I also do not find paying for indoor games like pool acceptable. This should be free. Otherwise, the hotel is located well and has good attentative staff and provides great meals.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Priscilla from South Africa
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable
Location, Pool
It was comfortable but certainly not 5 star. Bathrooms were clean but old & rusty. Getting bottled water was an issue. Only allowed 2 free bottles, thereafter we were charged. I travelled throughout India & all hotels provided bottled water at no additional cost. Bathroom toiletries were an issue
Reviewed January 23, 2014

HASSAN from South Africa
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The Hotel is not really on the Beach.
Staff, Spa and Location
The stay was ok, the Hotel is not really on the Beach. The food cost is extremely high when dining or ordering at the Hotel, quite a rip-off for the prices on the menu
Reviewed January 08, 2014

NIRAJ from India
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Was comfortable
Food and views
The furniture in the rooms and common space were worn out. Also the reception area needs a revamp to resemble a quality one
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Graham from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
God food, nice staff
Sea view, pool,food
Very nice, but imteriors could do with a lick of paint. Other maintanence issues which let it down and really ranks it as 3 star not 4 star
Reviewed December 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: