Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 5.2
  • Service 5.3
  • Value for money 4.7
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Najeeb from Guyana
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
A tourist trap to the highest degree
absolutely nothing
Do not know how they can earn even a 2 star rating... photos are 15+ years old and so it is a lie that the place looks like this now.. In most places it would be considered a slum now. Being disappointed I tried to negotiate that I check out, pay for 1 night rather than full booking of 4 and go somewhere else. The front desk absolutely refused to discuss with me saying they will only talk to Agoda. Through multiple international calls to agoda, agoda to front desk, then agoda back to me, I was willing to even pay 2 nights. Front desk still refused requiring 4 nights payment. Finally Agoda (not hotel) refunded 2 nights as I am a long term agoda customer. Went to Suba International at cheaper rate for 4 star service. TOURIST TRAP!
Reviewed September 01, 2013

YUVRAJ from India
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
its just ok what you on the site is not what you g
location & airport pick up
won't repeat again its not value for money it is not it look like when you see on the web site
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Mit from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lousy Stay
Local Shoping
Lousy Hotel, But convenience to finding local food, easy for finding local transportation.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

BASAVARAJ from India
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Horrible, Not a proper hotel
Free airport drop off
They should better check it once. Dont stay here There is no way to go to rooms through main entrance. You need to walk outside through backside entrance to the rooms. You will smell smoke. Bad location. Too noisy. No restaurants nearby. You will have to take taxi or eat in the hotel. Bad service. I called several times and waited long to get towels, hot water and wireless working.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

RAJESH from India
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
gud very near to the airport and easy to access
room was ok and location is gud
room was ok hotel near the airport reco only for night stay if in emergancy as near the airport
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Pornphan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Budget hotel
Restaurant, near airport
The room is very small if compare with the price and noisy when I stayed. The restaurant is very nice. No shopping place or local restaurants near by.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

swapneel from India
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
value for money
awesum food
I really liked the hotel and its ambience.I also liked the food. Trust me its really value for money. Only one thing which I was disapointed with is that the breakfast was served till 10.30am thy should increase the time till 11.30am. Rest evrything was fine. Had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ulf from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Crapy hotel with bad service.Bad neighborhood
Mixed up booking. The refused to show me the booking they´ve got from Agoda, said it was just a phone call. The staff was ignorant, I`ve never been at a hotelreception where the staff tells you to come back in 10-15 minutes because they are busy.....every time. The Hotel was dirty and even the linnen where dirty.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Emily from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Close to the airport
Free airport transfer
I booked this hotel as I was having an overnight layover. They picked me up and dropped me off and the cost was included in my room charge. I had to leave for the airport before breakfast started but they arranged to serve me breakfast, which was also included, before I left. The room was small, but I was only there to sleep. And I never actually figured out how to turn the hot water on.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Elisa from Spain
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Dirty hotel but nice restaurant next to the hotel
Best features, restaurant.
Nice people in reception. Room dirty included cover in bed. Tv don't working properly, good service in shuttle airport and nice lounge and restaurant really close of the hotel, that belongs to them.
Reviewed January 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: