Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Kiruba from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Bad Experience
Loacation
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CARLOS from Mexico
Group
Executive Club Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location, very noisy spot.
Location, housekeeping
Wifi is not accessible from all rooms as claimed, most of people from Staff very kind with some exceptions. You could listen next door guest snoring, showering or flushing the toilet.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RUKAYA from South Africa
Family with teens
Executive Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
bathrooms need makeover. complaints took long time
view, reception, and friendly doormen
Average
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tara from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Location
The location in Colaba is great; the staff are very friendly & accommodating & the rooms are very clean
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaun from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
very nice
unbelievably clean - very professional front of house - pool
Time in Mumbai greatly enhanced by our stay at the Fariyas
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A good hotel in a great location
Location, Friendly Staff
We arrived early but they got our room cleaned early for us. And we got upgraded to a better room. The staff were very friendly and helped us with our ongoing travel. The hotel is in a great location, nice quiet street but only a short walk to the Gateway to India and the Taj Palace
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location.
Location, pool and one of the manager
Customer service from one staff was very poor - she did not pay attention to me.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

salim from India
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Bombay South hotels
Convenient location
Nothing special Rooms & lobby stinks Minimum toiletries old towels Rude receptionist while checking out Made us wait 10 mins to check room when we were leaving
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SABYASACHI from India
Family with young children
Executive Club Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Decent stay
staff courtsey, cleaniness
good
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Indevi from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fariya's Mumbai Hotel review
Location
It was the worst 4* hotel i have ever stayed in - all round poor show by the staff, room cleanliness, duvet and bedding cleanliness, size of room, noise in the hotel (NOT Mumbai outside), several unsatisfied customers even screaming at the staff. All the pictures that showcase the hotel are very deceiving - they have been taken at angles that only represent the picture, and not wider, so it has the effect of a realy classy upmarket setting, but in actual fact, it is no better than a 2*. I only think it is rated 4* because it has a pool - that can only be the reason. We checked-in at 18h00, and asked for a late checkout say for 16h00 - the girl at reception was adamant that she could not accomodate this. Other couples with us were accomodated for even later check-out without cost, even at 17h00. The front desk staff are the MOST unfriendly i have even encountered in Mumbia or India for that matter - they need to be trained. There is sooooooo much wrong with this hotel I would not advise anyone stay there even if the rates ate 50% less. The only plus is the location, near the Causeway.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: