Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Anu from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Friendly and helpful reception. Good location.
Location, friendly and helpful reception, adequate room.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beth from United States
Solo travelers
Single Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location, but a bit dated
I loved the location next to Crawford and Mangoldas markets, walking to CST train terminal
When you first pull up to the hotel front, its a bit jaded and old. what we consider business standard is lacking here. It is an old building, and although my room had AC, fridge and TV, they looked old and worn. Staff however is very nice and tries to meet your expectations. I always had hot water and AC worked. WI Fi was a bit iffy, and there is an extra charge for 24hrs use. I am a single older woman who was traveling alone, and I felt perfectly safe here. There is a mixture of foreign guests who seem to book on Expedia or Agoda and Bengalis. The restaurant Safran next door-where you have your free breakfast has excellent food at dinner. All in all not bad, but if you really want western standards, pay a lot more and book elsewhere.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Garry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Do not stay here
Absolutely none
Please do not stay at this hotel. We booked a Deluxe Executive Room and if this is their best room I'd hate to see the worst. We had planned a three night stay but only stayed for one night. The room was beyond basic and was not clean. The beds were hard and the hotel is really noisy. There is a large balcony that runs along the front that overlooks the road and I was happy to ignore the road noise but when the room next door had the TV on full blast all night only to find out in the morning there was noone even stating in the room that was the final straw. The staff were nonchalant and didn't even seem to mind we had checked out 2 days early.It is within walkind distance of the Crawford Market and Victoria Terminus.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tomas from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good hotel near train station
Near Crawford market and other shopping local areas.
Somewhat small and run down room, but a great value and location. Friendly staff.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hidesh from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location, Medium Rooms & Excellent Service
Very close to the CST and other sight-seeing spots
Things I liked about the hotel: 1. Value for money - comfortable stay at an affordable spend 2. Friendly staff - I especially valued the patron at the Zaffran Restaurant where Breakfast is served 3. Very close to the Crawford Market and hence easy access to shopping, food and ATMs 4. Easy access to taxis - right outside the hotel 5. Close to most sight-seeing spots such as the Gateway, Marine Drive, Lakshmi Temple, Haji Ali, etc 6. Safekeeping of luggage by the hotel post check-out - very useful if you have a late train/ flight connection and you'd like to do some shopping during the available time without the baggage.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Craig from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Prison cell
I had what they called the exective suite so I cannot begin to imagine waht a room under this is like. I can only describe it as what i imagine a prison cell in a western country is like , I would never stay here again. It drained 3 days of my life
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Craig from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
A real dive even by indian standards
none
This place is a dive even by indian standards , I felt like in a prison cell , with the only plus being that you can leave when you want, I would nevr stay here again even if it was free . The only plus was that it was near a few different markets ..
Reviewed December 30, 2012

bidyut from India
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
nice hotel but small rooms
very nearby the station
nice & the members r very cooperative, but the room r very small in size, but overall its nice.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

HO from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Over price
not a bad location
Location is OK. Near to the Crawford market (5 mins walk). And 10 to 15 mins walk to the Victoria Station. The room is quite small (even we picked the luxury executive room). And all facilities are old but still working. A/C n hot water are available. The wifi service is not working (even in the reception). All in all, you don't have much choice in Mumbai in this price...so i ll say this one s not a bad choice.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

KEN from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Reception staff just OK and placed in noisy room
Good value for money in heart of Mumbai near nariman point
overall, our stay at the hotel was strictly ok! reception staff was helpful but the level of service was sub par. when we requested a room change due to proximity to the disturbing noises emanating from the air conditioners of the hotel, we were told that there was nothing they could do. we had no choice but to continue to stay there. room service was good-a young boy brought our drinks and ice boxes quite promptly!
Reviewed June 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: