Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

SAJID from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent
Just too good for any kind of stay
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Thomas from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Na
NA
Reviewed August 26, 2016

balvant from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Lagoon View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Short but pleasant stay
Stopped over for a few hours in between connecting flights from Mumbai airport - 15/30 min from Mumbai airport depending on traffic- friendly staff - good food - clean room
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Selvaradjou from India
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Since I am in same industry for past 28 years, so I expected so high from Shara
In my stay at Shara star Mumbai, so expressed myself about the hotel, my wife also accepted the truth, but unfortunately made my expiration down in two thinks, one during the check in the reception not received with Indian style, that means Welcome with Water or juices, secand one inside the restroom the washbasins below it's broken and pasting attended by some white paste, it's became bad look, this I am also not expected in high class star hotel, stayed in room no 3050 , since I am in same industry from past 28 years I should indicate this house keeping department mistake, remain all are above good from my expiration, nice S SELVARADJOU, Manager, Pondicherry Tourism Department, Pondy. selgulls@yahoo.com,
Reviewed August 21, 2016

DESHNIDHI from India
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent Property
The Hotel is very beautifully decorated. Stayed for One night . Staff was polite and breakfast was delicious with ample choices for Veg and Non Veg
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Devendra from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Okkkkk
Service Very Poor
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Kaushik from India
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Feedback
First Impression is the last impression. I booked room through Agoda and missed on adding breakfast. I tried calling the hotel to add the same - staff was not clear how to do that and was shuffling my calls between reception to reservation to restaurant!!! Definitely not a Five Star. When I reached hotel, we got down from cab and was wandering around and desperately looking for someone who could help me with my luggage. Then I saw a Sardarji in hotel uniform, requested him if he could arrange someone to help me with my luggage - he obliged me finally. Then my bags reached hotel room - you know what, a Delsey bag, which travelled India, including train journeys, could not sustain journey from Hotel Lobby to room - they screwed up the lock of trolly bag and the bar would not go inside back. I mean - you need to hire a specialist to screw up a bag in such a short distance. Staff was good, hotel property was good. Food was little too (I mean really tooooo much) oily. I literally poured oil out of my Pau Bhaji :), not kidding, I literally did that. Apart from this, location is good, staff was nice generally, services were prompt, property was clean
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Rahul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good hotel
Front desk staff excellent and helpful!
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Arun from India
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excelent hotel
Nice food
Reviewed August 05, 2016

JITENDRA from Oman
Family with young children
Deluxe Lagoon View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent
I stayed in sahara star 3rd time in this year. Excellent location very co operative staff and front desk. Breakfast with wide verities of choice in veg. Live dosa counter Nice ambience Only draw back not providing airport pick up and drop even request on booking while booked through agoda I will stay again and also recommend to my friends.
Reviewed August 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: