Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Torbjorn from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Central colaba, view over harbor bay
Friendly stuff, clean rooms and good location
Perfect location In colaba, sea view, friendly stuff, clean rooms and one of few roof top bars, this one overlooking the bay.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Helge from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice location next to the gateway of India
location
nice hotel, clean, friendly stuff, located next to the gateway of india, not far away from the taj and directly at the waterfront. generally expensive - but compared with others in mumbai ok.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Tonny from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with wonderful staff
clean rooms and very good food in the restaurang. nice staff and good service.
Good and easy pickup service at the airport. Everything went smooth and nice. At the hotel everything was quickly and no problem at all. The room was clean and the beds good to sleep in. Coffe and the fridge in the room got it all. The staff was very helpful and nice. The restaurang had good food and nice staff and totaly a very priceworth hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Bette from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very good location
good roof top restaurant with great views
where do l start, my friend who picked us from the airport was not allowed in our room, so we had to spend time with him outside as there isnt a foyer as such, something about security... do they things its the taj???? there was a rat/mouse in our room, who knows really what it was, when we spoke to them they said "well what do you want me to do about that?" l can go on and on about things that happened to us with this hotel. on check out we gave them our credit card and was told that the eftpos machine wasnt working and that we had to give them cash, (they knew we had cash)they tried many times to get it working but never in front of us, so we had no choice but to give them cash as we had a taxi waiting for us. we have since found out that is the biggest scam going in that hotel..
Reviewed January 27, 2013

jesper from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location, nice rooftop bar
rooftop bar, location, roomservice
Quite pricey but large room, clean, great location. Good for a medium budget traveller.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

George from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location, nice rooms
Best location in the best part of town
This is a nice beach side hotel with very nice rooms and atmosphere. The view from the deluxe rooms is beautiful, overlooking the beach, sailboats and the harbour. It's close to the Gateway of India and everything else in Colaba and is an ideal place to start and end walking tours of the area. The hotel top floor restaurant is nice, but expensive. I guess you pay for the views. The room was clean as a whistle, with nice furnishings and amenities. Definitely a place to consider for your stay in Mumbai.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Samantha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location adequate rooms poor service
great location
The rooms are nothing to write home about the service was awful. Half the food arriving once everything else had been eaten, the bill only took 90 mins to arrive.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Daniel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, great price and great breakfast!
All of the above
Make sure your breakfast is included, it's totally worth it. Walking distance to the Gateway of India. Perfect location to walk around and visit all of the sites.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Excellent location, decent service, basic rooms
great location, nice rooftop bar/restaurant
We arrived early from the airport and were able to check in earlier with complimentary tea. Doorman and Ganish, the porter were helpful and friendly. Excellent location, very close to the Gateway, quiet neighbourhood nonetheless, and nice bar on the roof.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, not very good service
Location
The hotel is situated in a great location, walking distance to many cool places. The service is not very good, I wait for 3 days to get an wifi card, every time I asked they said they will bring to my room, they never did
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: