Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

VIPUL from India
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Excellent Location, Everything else Average
Location, Friendly Staff and Rooftop Restaurant
The hotel's location is the best thing about it, walking distance to shopping areas and tourist attractions like Gateway of India, Taj Mahal Hotel, Leopold Cafe, Colaba Causeway. Room comfort is very average and all rooms are very averagely maintained. Wi-fi speed is decent. Hotel Housekeeping staff is friendly but hotel reservations staff is not very helpful. I had sent in an enquiry via email to which I did not get a response. The breakfast is very average but a decent start to your day. Special mention to Lady Evelyn who was very friendly and caring to your needs as a guest. Overall, does not offer value for money given very limited facilities are offered.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Simon from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Give this place a miss!
Location
Generally pretty poor. On arrival the internet connection did not work and no one was able to help me - in the end I fixed it after one hour, but I'm an IT professional! The fridge never worked. The safe in the room didn't work either. The water in the shower stopped completely for 24 hours. The breakfast is really poor, with instant coffee! Some of the receptionists are very unhelpful, although one was good. The roof-top restaurant has a fantastic location, but the food is poor and very expensive for what it is. It's trying to be a "place to be seen", but it just doesn't work.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Shanthini from India
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great location but average hotel
Location, proximity to sea, proximity to the gateway of India
Stay was not as expected. Wonderful location but could be better maintained. Very spartan rooms, limited breakfast.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Hussain from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
bad experience
loction all other
bad staff too too too bad staff
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Shena from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Misleading Pictures on Website
Location, Location, Loacation
The website is misleading, except for the location, The sea view, is a little passage in your bedroom that you can see the "sea" from, everything else about this hotel is a lie, the WIFI didn't work, the hotel foyers & reception was filthy, the shower has a dirty curtain, so the entire bathroom gets wet when you shower. The Breakfast is pathetic and the dining hall is dirty. The staff are most unhelpful & badly mannered. When I asked the guy to show me the room on the website he said it was a old photo.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Arin from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not worth the money
Location
This hotel was overpriced for what you get. I had the cheapest room there, night. The room had mold on the walls and was not clean or comfortable. There is free wifi, but if your device leaves your room, you lose wifi for that day. The area is good, but there are other hotels in the area that are much better value for the money you spend. I wouldn't stay at this place again or recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

paola from Italy
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great location
location
pleasant place.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Alison from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Overpriced, but great location
Close to the Gateway of India, overlooked the sea
It took them nearly 45 minutes to check me in and then my room was not available. They did upgrade me to a suite, which should have been nice, but was down a dusty corridor where they were doing renovations and the room was not clean. They also said that I would have to move room the next day, which was inconvenient. However most disappointing was that I had specifically picked a room with a sea view to get photos over the sea and Gateway to India. I was moved to a sea view room the next day. However the windows are very small and have the air con pipe right across them! Other than that the stay was ok. Good location and the breakfast was good, but limited. Mostly Indian breakfast. The restaurant downstairs served good food, if a little overpriced. The rooftop restaurant was really way too expensive and the food was not so good. Seemed to be catering to people outside the hotel, rather than the guests in the hotel.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Daniel from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Totally Horrid
Really Bad. I changed my whole summer plans thinking the rest of India could have this bad of hotel rooms for the price. I'm now in Bangkok, same price, 5-star hotel with Hotwire. This is a 3 star hotel?? Please, try 1 or 1.5 on a good day. The bed, oh excuse me, the MATT, was a twin POS bed, the internet was about 500 kb, like dial up. I'll stop now for my own mental health, you're finished.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Pamela from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Clean, centrally located with friendly staff
Good location, friendly helpful staff good price
Very good, would use again. The staff were always available if needed and very friendly.
Reviewed May 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: