Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

monica from Argentina
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Roof bar until 11pm
Location
People going & coming to the rooftop bar make it not safe & noicy
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel in Mumbai
location, sea breeze, friendly ataff
Very decent hotel for the price, given that it is within 2-5 minutes' walk of the Taj, coffee shops, Colaba causeway, and slightly further to the Kala Ghoda and Fort areas. It is possible to do much sight-seeing and shopping without catching a taxi from here. There are plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The renovated rooms are not overly exciting but what is better than a view of the sun rising over the sea? There were basic toiletries, reliable hot water, a small but adequate buffet breakfast. The roof top restaurant is great for photos and cool evening air, but it is scandalously expensive. Staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the day Manager, breakfast guys and the doorman.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Sunita from Cameroon
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
very uncomfortable, old beddings , mould on the wa
its location, breakfst was good
my stay was very uncomfortable, very old beddings on the bed,the room was dirty, mould on the walls,the shower was blocked.it didn't look to me like a hotel. I was deceived by the beautiful pictures I saw online,but on reaching there it was something else.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable and much better than expected
location, comfortable bed, helpful staff
Having read mixed reviews of Sea Palace I was expecting very little. In fact, the hotel is very pleasant and, in my opinion, underrated. I was given an upgrade to a sea-facing room on my first night, and enjoyed the view and people-watching on the esplanade so much that I elected to pay more and keep the room for my ten nights here during the Kala Ghoda festival. The room had evidently been partly renovated, and bed was comfortable, bathroom acceptable, size of room bigger than expected, and position surprisingly quiet (the aircon noise at night probably blocked much of the sound). Other guests were friendly and I met several people over breakfast, which is available either in the dining room or on the small shaded garden terrace. Breakfast is basic but quite adequate, with different dishes on offer most days. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Zahidhussein from Kenya
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Very nice and comfortable
God location, comfortable room and and good transport
The hotel was in a good location and rooms were comfortable with good breakfast and a good in house restaurant. The added attraction of the sea frontage certainly added to the plus point of this hotel. The only thing that was a bit on the negative side was the cleaning of the rooms which should be inproved. Our stay was for 8 nights and as such we ere quite pleased with the overall quality of staff etc.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

sanmugaselvi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
bad service ... need to look up at the cleaneness
beach
i would stay in this hotel again. services is very very bad . the staff are not very helpful... room is bad condition... tv is not working if there is card systems they should let us know about it. overall bad expreance
Reviewed February 23, 2014

FLORENCE from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Well placed hotel, in front of the ocean
Room with a view of the sea spacious, clean. Nice welcome
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Dirty hotel in an excellent location
Central location, nice rooftop bar
You cannot fault the location of this hotel on the waterfront next to the Gate to India. Hotel itself is aged, rooms are basic and not very clean. Nice rooftop bar.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Vera from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellent location. Good value for money.
As above and good standard bathrooms.
Our stay was pleasant, location is excellent being a walking distance to a number of major sites and restaurants.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Simone from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
good location but disappointing hotel
location, rooftop bar, seaview
good: location, seaview, nice rooftop bar, good bathroom bad: grumpy unhelpful staff, dirty cutlery, pigeons living in air condition making noise and dirt, strong food smell in room
Reviewed January 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: