Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Malcolm from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Would consider staying again
Right next to Gateway of India, Great ocean view, Tasty restaurant menu
Sea Palace is not a 5 star hotel, but it never claimed to be, so don't expect gaming rooms and gyms etc. For a mid-range hotel it represents excellent value. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We were staying on the sea facing side, so had a lovely view as the sun rose each morning. Air-con worked fine and all basic necessities were provided. We did not have any issues with mosquitoes or any other insects. The highlight of the hotel was probably the restaurant downstairs. The food is slightly more expensive compared with eating outside, but every dish we ordered was VERY tasty and the prices are within reason. Buffet breakfast was different each day, and there was enough variety to keep my wife and I happy. They also have a rooftop bar, where we sat to watch the new years fireworks at Gateway of India. We stayed there in January 2014 and they were renovating probably half of the rooms in the whole hotel, so should be some updated rooms for anyone staying there in the near future.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Philip from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
The position was ideal for enjoying old Mumbai
sea view, close to Colaba, the grandure of Mumbai
Very pleasant. We also found the staff friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Fabian from Germany
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Wannabe luxury hotel and waste of money
central place, Prince of Wales museum and Gate of India nearby
We absolutely wasted our money in that overpriced hotel. My laundry was half destroyed when i got it back and parts are still missing The room service was unreachable by phone so i had to go downstairs to order something. The rooms are too small for the price except the highest class of rooms available. Internet very slow and wifi key only usable on one device at a time. You have to type in the password every time you switch on your devices. I cant recommend this hotel even if it is a difficult room situation in Mumbai. If money does not matter book yourself a room in Taj Palace.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Karol from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good Value for Money
location, fast internet, clean rooms
Good, clean hotel with decent breakfast. Excellent location on the seafront, just a short walk from the Gateway to India.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lyndy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great position great value for money
Position, great girl on reception, terrific roof bar
After the Taj hotel, we get the same view, internet and attentive staff at quarter the price! Not glamorous from outside but clean and quiet in the rooms, we were really happy.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Good Mid-price hotel
Excellent location, good restaurant (2)
Despite being an excellent hotel, my main complaint was the breakfasts. Buffet style is not easy to achieve and this failed. Often cold, - artificial juice and white bread. Worst of all - Nescafe for coffee. No hotel of this standard can not provide real filter coffee in a buffet breakfast.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Francois from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location. Bad staff.
Right in the heart of Colaba
Reviewed December 12, 2013

VIPUL from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable stay...highly recommended
Location, room comfort and value for money
The hotel is always my first choice for stay in mumbai. The location is excellent and the hotel offers good value for money. The view of gateway of india, indian ocean and radio club from your room are breathtaking. The famous colaba causeway for shopping and iconic restaurants is walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Unpleasant room and staff
central location
Tired design; dirty room, bedding and bathroom; mould of the walls, unhelpful staff.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

elizabeth from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Pleasant
Location on waterfront
Fine, but I liked the restaurant next door better, with the rooftop dining area!
Reviewed November 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: