Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Elo from Denmark
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
A/C eliminated moldy smell. Comfortable stay
Great food, location, view from rooftop bar
Wi-fi is important to us & it was speedy here. The food is excellent. The women at the desk were very nice. We didn't understand why man at desk wouldn't not accept our electronic Agoda receipt & insisted we go to an Internet cafe to get a printout.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

veena from Mauritius
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
the stay was good
our sea facing room
stay was good bt the only problem we got was wen in the evening at 11 there was no hot water in the bathroom.we had to wait till 2am!! plus the manager wasnt being nice.c ommunication problem.....they kept saying problem will ok in 15mins!but.....had to wait 3hrs.breakfast was tooo oriental....too spicy.need to have more continental food.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
excellent location, great roof top bar
location, bar on roof, friendly staff
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Gonasundri from South Africa
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
excellent service and friendly staff
airconditioning, beautiful entrance and service
will be looking forward to my next visit as the staff are very welcoming and friendly. and good value for money.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Devduth from South Africa
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Pleasant Stay
Breakfast, easy access to public transport, Good supper.
I landed in Mumbai on the first of February 2013. I had booked through Agoda .I extended my stay for an extra night at the hotel
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Helen from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxing & enjoyable
View, clean & staff
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have been in a lot worse in India. It was clean and the room was good although we paid a bit more for the ocean view but worth it. Good location too. We would stay there again.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Fahmy from Yemen
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very Bad Service
nothing speical
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Elana from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Truly Awful
Locatiion
I have been traveling throughout India and Thailand for several weeks for work and Sea Palace was the worst hotel I stayed in. The beds were literally a piece of foam on wooden planks with a thin sheet and coarse blanket, the breakfast was barely edible, the hotel staff were rude, the wireless internet (that I had to pay extra for) worked less than half the time.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Rebecca from United States
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice Colaba hotel with excellent rooftop bar
Location, rooftop bar/restaurant, breakfast
The hotel was a great Colaba location. Easy to walk to the gate of India and the Taj Hotel. The lonely planet walking tour starts close by as well. The room itself is fine - nothing to get excited about. The rooftop bar is fantastic. If you want good wifi there is a Starbucks that offers it for free behind the Taj. I know, not a true "India" experience but it is the friendliest Starbucks you will ever visit.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

ROBERT from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Perfect location, but expensive
Location
The location of this hotel could not have been better, a few doors down from the Taj Hotel and the Gateway to India. However, even for Mumbai, I found the standard of the room low for the cost. My twin was very small and the beds were too short for my 6 ft frame. Lots of channels on the cable TV but the cost of (unreliable) Internet was ridiculous. The rooftop restaurant was very nice with good tandoori and some deals. Breakfast was fine. I found some of the staff to be quite rude, behind their smiles. I'd definitely try somewhere else next time.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: