Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

nattawit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location and nice serviced
Good location
Quite expensive but good location, near gateway and nice cafe, restaurant. You can walk along kala ghoda and viictoria terminus
Reviewed March 04, 2013

WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location sea front and behind shopping stret
clean, comfortable
We were staying at hotel sea palace to get a taste of south mumbai the touristy part of mumbai. The hotel is well located about one block from the taj mahal palace and gateway of india. Also the street behind is a shoppers street.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Sarah from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Fantastic location
Location
Rooms very old, but still pleasant. Very good location right on the water. Pretty average breakfast, but better than a lot in India. Nice rooftop restaurant- small menu though
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Renee from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location
Location
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max ! I find it hard to believe that anyone would say anything negative about this hotel. Truly Awesome !!!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wajid from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice clean hotel and best location.
Best possible location
Our stay was good, comfortable and very conveniently located hotel. Wish the reception was friendlier. We were lucky to be upgraded to a sea view room as the requested room was not ready. Otherwise We recommend the hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Renee from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2013
Fabulous Hotel !
Excellent Location !
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Renee from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Awesome Hotel !
Awesome Location !
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Carlos from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice location, average hotel
close to main attractions
Hotel is right in Colaba by the gate and ocean. I had a nice view of the harbor. The room was clean and a good size although I feel for the price, I could have found a better place. Service was ok but very slow. Service is slow everywhere in India so I don't blame the hotel. The rooftop bar is nice at night and the front patio is good for taking a rest during the day. Overall my stay was convenient, comfortable, and very average.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Eri from Japan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, fiendly&helpful staff
right down the road from gateway of india, and 5 min walk to the street bazaar. good restaurants and cafes (leopold, starbucks etc) are nearby. room was small but clean, it's good if you just want a cheap but clean accommodation in a good location. staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

michelle from South Africa
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
very standard, small rooms
good location.
good location for shopping, good view from hotel. friendly staff.
Reviewed February 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: