Very good 7.4
Based on 132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Mugun from Australia
Families with older children
Premium Garden View Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
A gem in Santa Cruz
This hotel's service was excellent. All staff could converse in English and were very prompt. The dining service for breakfast was really great. Room service was always on time. The area is also generally more upscale with nice shopping and eating spots nearby. Personally no complains about anything and will recommend to anyone coming to Mumbai.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pooja from India
Solo travelers
Premium Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
It was ok rooms should have smoking and non smoking rooms
The room had the smoking smell and that is not good checked the other room that too had cigarette smell
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hishal from South Africa
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great hotel
Location to aiport. Location to Linking Road. Great service by Deepak and Amit at reception resk
Great. Only thing I'd say they must have more variety for breakfast to cater for overseas people. Othe than than great hotel
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilya from Germany
Business travelers
Premium Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
More the. I needed - Perfect to telex After work
All the comforted that I need to perfectly telex after work
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeongtak from South Korea
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good to sleep
food is the best in my life
very good to stay here and next time as well
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Harish from United States
Couples
Premium Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Convenient to Mumbai Airport
Good hotel. Rooms are not that roomy. Good breakfast buffet and staff. A/C and hot water were good.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BHAGWATSINH from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice Clean Hotel
Good Location, clean hotel and good staff service.
Rooms are comfortable and have facilities expected. Better than other similar hotels I have stayed in. I felt the accommodation was average and not 4* but not a negative point. Staff are very helpful. Easy to get transport to go anywhere in Mumbai. Would recommend having an App for taxi services like Uber or similar ones locally. Works better than normal cabs. I would stay here again mainly for convenience and service.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

aden from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
AS GOOD AS I HAVE FOUND IN INDIA!
The staff were really willing to help and to learn, the bed was really comfortable and the location is great.
The Oriental Residency is a genuinely great Hotel if you want to be in the Bandra / Khar area and dont have an endless budget. We stayed here for 6 nights and would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in Bombay. The staff did everything they could to make our stay a good one. The kitchen team were great, the reception was professionally (if sometimes inadequately) staffed and we were pleased with almost every aspect of our stay. I say almost because there are a couple of comments that do need to be made. The first is that the hotel obviously relies on the 6th floor banquet room for much of its income. That is fine but the noise is relentless and a total nightmare for westerners not used to quite so much noise in hotels. The best advice I can offer is to take a room on a lower floor and as far from the lift / elevator as possible. Room numbers around 6,7,8 should be okay, but the higher your floor, the worse it will be. Next, dont rely too heavily on the hotel shuttle to the airport. It might not turn up when you need it so plan at least an hour before you really need it to give them a chance to find the absent driver or to book an alternate taxi. Apart from these two issues, the rest is fine. That said if you have grown up staying in Marriott, Hilton or Sheraton hotels you will find it inadequate, but this is India and this hotel is just fine.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amin from Tanzania
Families with older children
Classic Room
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
GOOD LOCATION
NICE GOOD STAFF VERY CO-OPERATIVE KEEP IT UP
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Abizar from New Zealand
Families with older children
Premium Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
A Good one in Town Centre
Front Staff and Room Service
A good one and comfortable. As said front staff were very understanding and helpful. Though there were some issues on arrival, but were sorted out there and there. Rooms were very comfortable,clean,spacious and quite. Rooms were cleaned everyday and Room Service was good. There is quite a bit to be done with the Dinning side, from staff service to items on the table, always sugar, salt/pepper missing, etc. You have to keep on asking and the service/ordering is slow. It seems you have to make friends, to get service, you know what I mean, which should not be the case, as service is part of your stay. Typical Mumbai way. Food was good, seems they have a good chef. Breakfast was excellent. Not a bad one in Mumbai!
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: