2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 670 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Sanath from India
Families with young children
Superior King Room with City View - Tower Wing
Stayed one night in July 2016
Awesome experience
We really enjoyed our stay last weekend. Kids enjoyed it the most. Not a complaint but more of a feedback is that pool could be little more kids friendly (depth was a bit high). A game room or recreation room would have been great as well. Loved it regardless!!!
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Wei from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior King Room with City View - Tower Wing
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very good
Excellent in all aspects!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Superior City View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Everything very good
Perfect
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Hitendra from India
Business travelers
Superior Room Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Impeccable location and service
Location of the hotel is just too beautiful and coupled with the impeccable service offered by the staff is just too good. Keep it up and I recommend to each one visiting Mumbai..shd stay at Taj Mahal Palace and experience the grand ambiance and early sunrise from the hotel room.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Sheldon from United States
Solo travelers
Superior City View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A throwback to more gracious times
The absolute best service I've ever had by the most respectful and pleasant staff. And the marble bathrooms are terrific.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

JAMES from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King Room with City View - Tower Wing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
service was excellent
the rooms were not as great as expected. however, the service more than made up for it. the Sea Lounge served an excellent high-tea. The breakfast was high quality. overall, a great experience.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Lindsey from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior City View Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
A wonderful experience in a Mumbai institution.
A wonderful experience in a Mumbai institution. The staff really looked after us during our stay.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

seema from India
Couples
Superior Room Sea View
Stayed one night in April 2016
My favourite Hotel!
I have travelled a lot and always stayed in a variety of Hotels but there is none to beat Taj Mahal Palace Hotel in Gateway Mumbai. From the time you enter to the time you leave everything is so perfect be it friendly staff to cleanliness. Please always stay this way!
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Alfred from United States
Couples
Superior King Room with City View - Tower Wing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A must stay when in MumbAi
During our 3 day stay we encountered a most friendly and efficienct staff. The ambiance is wonderfull and our luxurious room in the Palace wing was extraordinary. Great Breakfast buffet. One of the world's best Hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Jamil from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior City View Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Beautiful stay
I cannot fault my experience at the Taj. The stay was amazing...
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: