Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Waltraud from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Return customer to Ajanta Hotel
Situation close to ND Railway station, rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, roof terrace available where it is pleasant to have a drink after a noisy day
We have been staying at the Ajanta Hotel for many consecutive years now and think that it is a very good solution for a couple of days' stay in Delhi as close to most of the places you might want to go. Nevertheless, make sure that you are in tune with your requirements and their computer input when you check in! Special thanks to Gunjan and Mr. Rahul Sharma who have been very helpful in this respect.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Ramoncito from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
It went well
Good enough breakfast, Pick up and staff
We had a fine stay at Hotel Ajanta. Definitely the best reasonable price hotel in the noise area of Paharganj. Staff were very helpful with everything we needed. Breakfasts could improve more. I suggest this hotel to all stopping in Delhi and staying for more than 24hrs.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Xijun from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Choose superior room
Refrigerator, LED TV, big bed
The hotel is very good and locates in a convenient location. Highly recommend the superior room, coz the delux is too small.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Bimal from India
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Reasonably OK for stay alone.
Food is good, Locational advantage and Senior staff is cooperative.
They charged INR 600/ for drop to international hotel which I understood at time of booking Pick up and Drop to airport is complimentary by Hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

AMENA from Bangladesh
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
very good hotel
it is very good hotel. it is a budget hotel. it is centrally located.
it was excellent my staying. i enjoyed my vacation a lot.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Holly from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
A great oasis in the chaos of Delhi
very helpful staff, free wifi & computers, close to Pahaganj
wonderful place to stay...i will definitely stay at Ajanta in all my visits to Delhi from now on.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Ajay from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Centrally located , courteous staff & economical
Courteous staff, access & pocket friendly
The stay was pleasant. My kids were sick & the staff & management were very helpful & cordial
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Ravindra from India
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Not a good experience
Politeness of the staff
Even though we booked a room with complimentary airport pickup, they forgot to send us the car. I suggest booking just the room without the pickup service.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Jaskirat from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not bad for the price
Location, rooms, food
Stay was good. Close to railway station as well as metro station. Complimentary breakfast was fine as well. The room was quiet and clean. The only downside was the shower which had a slight glitch .. both tap and shower got switched on or off at the same time. They could not fix it for us. But that was a minor thing.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Nurshafizah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
amazing stay
location, food, cleanliness
Amazing stay, except the WiFi was bad....
Reviewed September 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: