Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Vishal from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice hotel with reasonabel price
free quality breakfast, reasonable price, nice clean and big room for the price
room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was of good quality. Travel desk had reasonable prices for travel/dropoff to different places. I would stay again in that hotel next time during my transit to Delhi
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

murtaza from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
CLOSE PROXIMITY TO RAILWAY STATION
LOCATION AND CHECK IN TIME
WE CHECKED LATE IN THE HOTEL AND WERE GIVEN A VERY SMALL ROON WITH TO WINDOWS . THE HOTEL HAS OTHER BETTER ROOMS BUT WE WERE NOT GIVEN .
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very convenient and very friendly staff
Staff, airport transfer convenience
Rooms a little shabby but the quality of the staff made up for it. The hotel is in the heart of the action and very close ro the railway station.
Reviewed August 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Noisey, nr train station, scamming minds
My bedroom was a good size and hotel is located near the train station. The food is very good.
My free taxi ride from the airport to the hotel had an annoying 20mins petrol stop. As soon as I entered the hotel I was bombarded from every direction. The manager was trying to get me to book trips with them quoting figures here and there. He also informed me how dangerous it was for a single female to go out by herself and then tried to get me to book a personal taxi for the day.Finally I was shown to my room-a good size to discover a photocopied page form a travel book highlighting once again how dangerous Delhi is for women etc. The bathroom was disappointing - a little dirty, no towels or soap and a giant spider in the sink. At night time the street was very lively with one night feeling like I had a disco in my room.The food was very good though. The main problem with the hotel is how they try to scam you. I made a few inquiries about a day trip to Agra and about keeping my room a little longer. On both occasions I was told a high price, which when asked again a few hours later changed to a much lower price. I do not know if it just depends on which member of staff you ask or if this is a system they employ. Either way I found it very cheeky. I did book a taxi for a day trip to Agra in the end (once the price had gone down twice unknowingly to them). It was not a fun day. -was taken to an expensive roadside restaurant 'for breakfast' without being asked ,picked up a tour guide I did not request who later on tried to take me to an ATM for a larger tip and was also taken to a marble showroom I did not want to visit. Upon leaving the hotel I was forced to have a member of staff carry my bags to the train station for a silly fee (by Indian standards). So would I stay here again - nope. Would I eat here again - yes. Would I recommend this hotel to my friends - nope. Sorry Ajanta. The scamming was just too much for me, as was the lack of sleep due to a noisy nightlife on your street. It's very close to New Delhi train station though if that is all you are after.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nuenghathai from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Happy time
Good service, great breakfast, clean hotel.
I feel comfortable while stayed there. They give good service and I like this beautiful interior.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jayendra from India
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good
Very very good
No good Wi Fi never turned on Too bad We deserve money back
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brittney from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Not as expected but still acceptable
Fast internet, helpful staff, large room
I had to email back and forth with the hotel to arrange my airport pickup, and for the first few days of attempting to coordinate this they could not find my booking. Eventually after calling Agoda, Ajanta Hotel found my booking and proceeded to confirm my airport pickup via time and flight number. Additionally, they sent me a map of exactly where my driver would be waiting, which I thought would be very helpful. After going through customs, I was unable to locate my driver. After 2 hours of calling the hotel via the airport payphone and having a random (and helpful!) stranger call the hotel to speak to them in Hindi, I found out that my driver had been waiting outside of the airport rather than where I was told he would be. This wouldn't be an issue except that you cannot re-enter the Delhi airport after leaving unless you have a valid ticket for an upcoming flight. As a young female travelling solo, I was anxious and concerned about my safety, so having the driver meet me where he was supposed to would have been key. Once I finally met up with the driver, he ended up being very sweet and polite and conversed with me through the drive. At the hotel, I felt a little belittled for the airport pickup ordeal but eventually was shown to my room. It did NOT look like any of the photos I saw both on Agoda or on the Ajanta Facebook page. Nevertheless, it was still clean and acceptable (and I was tired), so I stayed. The rest of my stay at Ajanta was relatively pleasant. The staff was generally friendly and helpful whenever I needed to arrange a taxi or retrieve access to wifi. If I return to Delhi I might choose a hotel closer to the airport or over near the government buildings, solely based on the fact that I would feel safer as a solo female traveller. But if you are travelling in pairs or in groups, Ajanta might be a good fit for you. It's close to the metro as well as the railway, and there is shopping nearby if you have the time.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nighat from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable
Staff staff staff
Bathrooms very dirty.... Except for bathroom everything was fine....
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vikas from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
its was good
very good food ,near to the station and centrally located
it was good and nice,The hotel was neet and clean.The staff was friendly but bit noisey.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Galina from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
лучший отель в Пахар Ганж.
семейный номер и номер сьют, ресторан, работа персонала.
В семейном номере очень красивый интерьер и большой балкон.Понравилась еда в ресторане. Быстро и вкусно готовят. Ресторан на крыше-это интересно.Чисто и уютно в отеле.Вода горячая и холодная есть.Воздух охлаждается кондиционерами. Персонал вежливый. Район более тихий чем на Гупта роуд. Спать было так хорошо. Услуги такси тоже удобно, не надо на улице искать. Обмен денег и по хорошему курсу - это тоже удобно. Рядом есть храм Харе Кришна, там красиво и Вишну прабху потрясающе поет киртан. Сходите и послушайте. Все замечательно для такого отеля. Цена и качество соответствуют. В следующий раз остановимся здесь же. Спасибо персоналу за очень теплое отношение.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: