Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Budget Hotel not far from New Delhi station
restaurant, location, value
The Ajanta Hotel was an affordable option not far from New Delhi station. However, the area around the hotel--Paharganj--is not so nice, and even during the day it seems not so safe for pedestrians. The in-hotel tourist information office can help you arrange tours and transportation, though the prices are a bit inflated and the sales tactics a bit aggressive, but this happens everywhere in India. I arrived shortly before midnight, the room I booked on Agoda was "unavailable," and the air conditioning in the room offered to me was not working. In compensation, I received two bottles of water (normally not free) and was moved to the correct room the next morning. The wifi worked most of the time. It took the staff a long time to bring up the key I needed to use the in-room safe. The restaurant was great, a little pricey, but the hygiene standards and quality of food were excellent and there was not a lot of other quality choices in the area.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Mohammad from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good budget hotel
We booked 2 rooms. 1 room was nice with 50" LED tv, modern deco and bathroom. But the other room was not in good condition. Dirty floor, small tv, old furnishing. But overall it was a nice hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

sue from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great deal compared to what travellers said.
Staff, food, location
Very pleasant.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Bruno from Germany
Business traveler
Suite Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
superb Hotel with spacious and clean rooms
spacious rooms, cleanliness, value for money
Hotel is short way from backside of Dehli Main Train station in a street packed with Hotels. Very busy location, safe. Small temple nearby bang their bell at all times of the day and night. It is either annoying or adds to the 'local flavor', you decide
Reviewed March 11, 2016

michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Review
room breakfast shower
Okay
Reviewed January 09, 2016

steven from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
ajanta
location, breakfast
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Jade from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Misleading
Well first I twisted to get picked up from the airport waited there for about two hours trying to call and email them, they never answered or replied. I ended up getting an uber...I got to the hotel they told me I should have called and when I said I did and I emailed they told me they don't do pick up on Sundays and that they would give me a free taxi ride...which I guess they did something but they should have that somewhere in the information on here. The hotel pictures are not at all like the the room I had. The walls were dingy and the comforter had holes all through it. It just was not as nice as in the pictures on here which is why I said it was misleading. However the hotel had a really unique, interesting, old style that I liked but I wouldn't have paid as much for it honestly.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Keng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
High c/p
Location location location
Average, location is good but in india, you cant ask too much.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

noorehaidah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
There is no baby cot provided by hotel
Location, helpfull staff
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Vignesh from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not upto the expectation...But not bad either..!
1. Location closer to the station 2. Free airport pick up 3. Good staff.
Ajanta hotel i would say is a good hotel, but not as great as you expect from the ratings online. Maybe because i think i did not get the best of the superior rooms( since i booked the room from agoda, thats wat i feel) the airport pick up was on time though... And the free breakfast was good too. The superior room lacked some of the facilities like free packaged water bottle, toothbrush, toothpaste and a shaving kit. So if u book this room do get all these things by urself. Otherwise a good hotel to stay and the staff were really helpful with the baggages. And its really close to the New Delhi Station.
Reviewed November 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: