Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
A peaceful haven near the airport.
The peaceful gardens, the food and the location.
We were looking for an hotel with a local flavour reasonably near to the airport. The Ashok Country Resort fitted are requirement perfectly being set in lovely gardens with an excellent swimming pool. We received a very warm welcome from all the staff and even the owner himself, and we enjoyed every meal as the food was excellent. This hotel proved to be a first class alternative to the usual worldwide hotel groups which are comfortable but lack individuality.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Larisa from United States
Couples
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Value for the money spent
Nice garden around the hotel, it still quiet though close to the Airport, Excellent dining and service
Overall, we are pleased with the hotel. Staff is friendly and goes out of the way to satisfy. It is older hotel but it is clean, and room has everything needed including hair dryer and hot water kettle. Window views are overlooking the garden - hotel build this way, it is more a boutique hotel, with not too many rooms, which I liked - it is not noisy and not too many people. One thing I didn't like about the rooms were windows. They are one panel windows, and they are not sealed well. But the room was cold,and A/C worked well. Unfortunately, we came to Delhi in the middle of the dengue fever outbreak, and that issue with windows kept me worried. I took some toilet paper and knife and stuck some paper into the seams and it solver the issue of mosquitoes possibly getting into the room. Hotel provided us with the mosquito repellent, which was very nice of them. Dining was excellent, and we did not get food poisoning, so it is safe to eat there. Cousine is mostly vegetarian, tasty, which was good for us, vegetarians. Some meets were offered too, not significant variety. I think its great to be able to taste and get acquainted with local food & spices in safe condition inside the hotel. The man at the help desk named Raisai ( maybe I spelled it wrong) -was very nice and professional. I needed astrologer and he went out of his way to find us a true, good one. overall the hotel deserves 4 stars in my mind. It is rated as 3 stars , but for India in comparing with other places, it fits easily into 4 star hotel plank. Good value for the money spent.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vinton from United States
Solo travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
It's Seen Better Days
Less expensive than nearby alternatives, friendly and helpful reception, prompt car and driver to airport
Fine. The hotel is a bit run-down. The interior shows sign of wear. It gives the appearance of a hotel that was excellent some time ago. It's fine for a quick stay. They should put a sign on the narrow road off the main road that is the only access; it's easy to drive by and miss the entrance.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natchamat from Thailand
Solo travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
lovely place but quite out of everywhere
friendly service, cleanliness and fantastic garden and facilities like pool, health corner. Location unconvenient. Prices for food and drinks ridiculously high.
I had a very short stay and it was very pleasant. The one thing which surprised me was the airport transfer rate of the hotel INR 1000. I asked the staff to order a radio taxi for me and it cost only 350 INR, almost 1/3 rd of the hotel transfer rate. Mr Eric at the reception desk was very helpful and curteous. The other horrifying thing was the charges for water, cold drinks and also for snacks. I orered paneer pakora and also asked for ketchup. The quality of pakoras was just OK but I was surprised that it was served with a bad chutney and ketchup in plastic satchets rather than in a ketchup bottle. Disappointing really.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bharat from United States
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Hotel
Staff are friendly
Had a good stay!!
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhonda from United States
Solo travelers
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Ashok Resort was paradise
Convenience to airport yet very quiet. Excellent staff and service. Beautiful facility and pool.
Fantastic! I was in india for 3 weeks and had stayed in some very loud places that were not clean and even had water problems (wet mattresses/rooms/no working fan). This was a spectacular place to rest. I would love to return there!
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from United States
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very nice property
Quite close to the airport, great grounds, quiet.
Comfortable spacious room. Only challenge is that the property is not in proximity to any shops but this also gives it the quiet almost country atmosphere.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ravi from India
Groups
Club Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Average Resort
Nice rooms, good location
We were a group of people doing a reunion after a long time and decided to hire rooms in resort for the same. It is a good resort with nice rooms and quite close to International Airport. However, the food quality and rates was not that great... food was costly and wasn't very good quality as well... half the time things that we wanted to order were not available and they were really common items... Staff behavior was ok not great... no extra curricular activities except the swimming pool which is quite deep and hence we couldn't enjoy it thoroughly as some of us did not knew swimming... overall an average resort
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
A chance to rest , and prepare for long flight
Friendly service; swimming pool;position near airport
Very happy
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United States
Couples
Club Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
great desk , staff
Location, staff helpfulness, setting
It was excellent
Reviewed December 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: