Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Angshuman from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good City Hotel
South Delhi hotel with value of Money.
clean cozy hotel in south Delhi posh area with moderate price. near to M block market , also other shopping area & tourist attraction are near by. limited choice of break fast. with good internet speed
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Perfect for Our Purposes
This hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful, and our room at the back of the building was very quiet.
We had a great stay, and the price through agoda was half its normal value. The hotel is quite far south from the old part Delhi, where many of the tourist attractions are, but if you are a stubborn negotiator you can get a rickshaw into the old town for half an hour at a reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is varied, but very Indian. (Boiled eggs, omelets and toast available on request.) Internet was free in-room wifi at a reasonable speed. Staff was helpful and courteous, with at least one person on each shift comfortable in English. Taxis arranged on request. M-block market about ten minutes walk away. Would stay again.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in December 2013
Affordable, clean, friendly
Affordable, clean, fiendly!
Very pleasant. Staff were always helpful. Wi-fi was free and worked well. The price (obtained through Agoda) was very reasonable for Delhi nowadays. The hotel is about a 15-minute walk from the Metro.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Harveen from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and heartwarming
Ambience, the friendly staff, the location
I thought our stay for the 5 nights was rather comfortable without any major glitches. The moment we had queries or requests, it was attended to. The reception staff were friendly and were sincere so I appreciate that. However, when there was an issue, they told me they will have to talk to their Manager. I lost my contact lens case in the bathroom and was very sure it was thrown away. However, nobody addressed it until I brought it up. The standard line was 'Let me check and get back to you'. Because of that, my lenses had to be thrown away and I wasted a sum of money. When we checked out, there was no mention of it so we dropped it.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arun from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
compact, clean and friendly staff
breakfast, staff and accesability
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hitesh from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
comfortable
staffcourtesy
it was a short comfortable stay but rooms are average
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DHARMISTA from South Africa
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great area and very good service with a smile.
excellent service
i would recomend my friends and family to book the cabana hotel .near to all shopping areas. close to airport.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bhuvanue from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
Cheap, good room size
Went for a night, convenient location within delhi. Wont put a hole in your pocket yet provide decent services. Plenty shops and restaurants around the hotel
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajeev from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good service but small room
good location,
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean but a bit small. Location was good, being close to the M-block market. Breakfast was included and was very good. The duty Manager was not very helpful with sight-seeing tips though.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shishir from India
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2012
good location but rooms are small
room service was good
they sent a small car for pickup even when i specifically told them to send a bigger car as i had lots of baggage. and then there was some mix up regarding the booked room.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: