Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

dinesh from India
Couple
Economy Room with free airport pickup
Stayed one night in August 2014
nice stay
food, rooms and space
very good and like to visit again
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard room with free airport pickup
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Hotel with above average standards
Its courteous, helpful staff and breakfast!
mine 2nd stay at Connaught. airport transfer was non-existence was the hotel claims customers should provide more details than flight no and date of arrival even though these information were not prompted during the booking stage. i dont see that as a big issue for reason that there are taxi which negotiate for a fix fares around the airport or you could book one with the taxi booking booths in the airport. the hotel exterior is pretty worn but the comfort factor of the room and the service level of its staff brought me back to it, not to mention the ever helpful manager who liaise with me for airport transfer issue. breakfast is not exactly international spread, limited to local indian breakfast, serves a variety of bread and buns, fruits. I would recommend anyone to try the egg ommelette made fresh by local chefs in the restaurant during breakfast, i have reasons to believe they too could be the anchors of repeated stays from guest. if you missed you breakfast, the variety of their menu is quite amazing for a small hotel, I m not indian, but i love their indian food. serving are quite hefy too for a reasonable price. tandoori chicken is a must try with a couple of beer!! Mine room was on the 4th floor, room 406 (krishna series) to be exact. overlook the hockey court of shivaji stadium, unblock view of matches below. Room comes with hot/cold water bathtub and shower head. the walking space in the bathroom kind of weird and small. there's a small pool just outside the breakfast restaurant but nobody swims in it. why? i guess its kind of weird cos the pool is too close to the restaurant.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Laurence from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with free airport pick up and drop
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Hotel and Central location
Location, Helpful Staff, Clean rooms
I liked the hotel every thing about it was good and very central location the best room to book is the superior rooms they are on the back of the hotel and very quiet. Clean, Good Breakfast, and very helpful staff, and would suggest to take the deal that gives you the free airport pickup it saves a lot of time on arrival and you don't get ripped on the way as sometimes the taxi driver try and make a bit extra so always get a price or make sure they put the METER ON.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Roshan from India
Business traveler
Economy Room with free airport pickup
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great Service, Clean Rooms and Good Location
Great Service, Clean Rooms and Good Location
Great room service and friendlhy staff. Clean and big enough rooms. Good location. if you are looking for a combination of good rooms and good location then this the hotel for you. cant think of any negatives. ummm, yes, shower not hot enough water.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Constancio from Philippines
Business traveler
Economy Room with free airport pickup
Stayed one night in May 2014
Just ok
staff, rate is just average & fast check-in
The hotel offers free airport pick-up, the reason I booked this hotel but you need to email them days before and confirm if they will have an airport pick-up otherwise you will also need to ride a taxi going there. I am not sure if the Taxi knows this place or just want to increase the fare charge for going around...
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Jerome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy Room with free airport pickup
Stayed one night in February 2014
Disaster
location price near mcdonalds
It was the my worst stay at any hotel and I travel 4 to 5 times a year. I was up all night for 2 reasons: 1. There were bed bugs, worst experience ever 2. The was a construction nearby, very noisy
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Amrick from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Had to change rooms no hot water tv did not work
Door man was polite that is all i have to say
One of the most depressing stays in a hotel ever be warned
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Shinta from Indonesia
Business traveler
Economy Room with free airport pickup
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice CBD Hotel in Delhi
Centrally located, comfortable sleep
For 3 nights stay, they gave us 12 hour free wifi only. Otherwise it's INR500/12 hours. The standard room is very small but comfortable enough, breakfast is the same everyday, but we have a good night sleep.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Narinder from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Room with free airport pickup
Stayed one night in April 2014
just ok...the room was very ordinary!
location!
It was ok...nothing special of this hotel than its location, close to CP, the City Center. Food was very ordinary.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

HANSHUO from Taiwan
Business traveler
Economy Room with free airport pickup
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location, but poor at everything else
location
It seems a very popular hotel in this busy area. I stayed here with my colleague for our business meetings nearby. But it's not for us. It's simply for tourists.
Reviewed May 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: