Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Kartik from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Value for money
location, staff, Bar
Hotel Gold regency is centrally located in the heart of paharganj. New delhi railway station is hardly a 2 minutes walk & metro station is also a 5 mintues walk. Hotel staff greeted me upon the time of check-in & didnt take much time to do check-in process. Staff was friendly. Room was well designed & clean. food was good. i would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nishant from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Newly renovated Hotel
location; Service; Clean
Hotel gold regency seems like has been completly renovated.Everything is well designed.Hotel is just a 5 minutes walk from the new delhi railway station & the major tourist attractions are easily accesible.I stayed for 01 night. Room offered to me was neat & clean with all the amenties that a room should be having.Staff even friendly & helpful.Hotel has a nice BAR with live music.I would return back on my next trip to delhi.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Scott from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
Located close to the train station - that's IT!
No toilet paper, no towel, no soap, no hot water, no wifi - bathroom not clean, cockroaches on the floor (being eaten by ants), cigarette butts on the floor, unwashed sheets, electrical sockets hanging out of the wall, no window. I really couldn't believe it... DO NOT STAY HERE!
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pooja from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
bad experience, not worth it!
proximity to city central, access to public transport
very bad experience. the hotel is very dirty, rooms are unclean and quite scary. beds are extremely dirty! very dingy and creepy bathrooms. no hot water in the bathroom. room didn't look like it had been cleaned. quite a scary place to stay at!
Reviewed August 24, 2013

CHENG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Terrible, no wifi service in room.
AC is strong,Near metro, Near new delhi station
We book a room included breakfast. We told the hotel we will leave in the morning. The hotel gave us a ticket for tomorrow breakfast. But the morning come, when we want to leave. The hotel said the breakfast is not ready. And the hotel is under strture,making a noise. The hotel is terrible to live.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Sreenath from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
A budget hotel for visitors of NEW DELHI
Free Wifi access, good location .
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Roshy from India
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
not good hotal
not good location and no room clean
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ruhaidah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Moderate Hotel
Nothing much just that it's very convenient for local shopping. just a step away from the hotel
The frontdesk personnel unfriendly upon my check-in. Left with no other alternative but to stay in as already paid for the 3-days stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

NOMAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Close to New Delhi station
Location and Room
Location is good.This hotel is close to New Delhi station. In addition,it was able to walk to Connaught Place(about 15 minutes). I think room is clean but may be the person who say dirty.It is no elevator though My room . I was able to connect WiFi for every time. AC can't control why just turn on or turn off.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Dean from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good enough
Close to Metro, Ceiling fan, Round bed
The hotel is super-easy to find, first hotel on Main Bazar, just across the train station from the Metro. Great location, lots of fun at night. Friendly staff. Not flush toilets, but you'll figure it out. If you want hot shower go down to desk and have him switch on hot water. Breakfast was a total fail, but good breakfast place right down the street. Hotel restaurant is the local gay bar, which is fine with us, but I'm just sayin'... it's a gay bar. The big money-maker for this hotel isn't selling you rooms, it's selling you trips to Agra/Jaipur, so don't be surprised when they are VERY interested in what your plans are today. Just book first day or two on Agoda, then extend for half price on your own with the front desk.
Reviewed April 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: