Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Tobias from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location near station, but no hot water
Practical location, friendly and helpful staff
hotel golden wings is located in a small side alley north of main bazaar road (not possible to reach by taxi or rickshaw). to get there from new delhi station, cross the street, take the first turn right (at gupta general store), turn left again (at hotel lahorimal) and follow the small alley to the sign "hotel golden wings", the hotel is on your right. if arriving by taxi tell the driver to go to "main bazaar road opposite new delhi station" - don't give the address at krishna street, they will get lost! the staff is really helpful, for example they booked a ticket at the kalka-shimla narrow gauge railway for me that i did not manage to book online. the hotel has good wlan access and meal services to rooms but no restaurant. in the winter, heaters can be provided at no extra cost. a big minus however: like so many indian budget hotels, this too seems to have a problem providing hot water for showers! during our first stay in december this could be solved, when concluding the round trip in january i did not manage to get any hot water even after letting it run for a long time.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Prachi from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Budget hotel close to railway station
close to railway station
This hotel is close to the railway station but in a congested area. Taxi or Auto can not go near the hotel entrance. It is impossible to find the hotel without any help from the hotel representative. Hotel staff was helpful in this aspect and one person came to the main road to show the way and also carried the luggage. Food was good but they do not have the dining area and serve the food in a room which is quite small and you have to eat sitting on a bed. This hotel is good only of you are in a transit and want to stay close to the railway station. The rooms have no windows and are clumsy.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Subhasis from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good hotel for solo travelers.
Good service by the people in the hotel
Nice place. this is my second stay at the hotel. I am very comfortable with staying in the hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Tobias from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location but hard to find, good beds
Close to New Delhi station
Hotel Golden Wings is close to New Delhi station so ideal for travellers leaving with early morning trains, but very hard to find, so don't send taxi or rickshaw drivers there, they will get lost. Go to New Delhi railway station, cross the road, take the first small alley to the right and turn left again at hotel Lahorimal, then go straight until you find the hotel on your right. The alleys are so small that cars or rickshaws can't go there, some luggage carrying on foot is unavoidable. The beds are good, the water is not always warm, there is no restaurant but meal service to rooms (but no table to eat, you'd have to sit in your bed), or you can use one of the other hotels nearby for breakfast (we chose Sam's Café in Hotel Vivek). Wi-Fi works sometimes, otherwise call the reception, they'll fix it.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Keng from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Located near main bazaar
air-cond.
Air-cond working,room/ensuite suitable for 2pax.Clean.Wi-fi not working even though the hotel owner insists on looking at your Laptop before giving his password..????Hotel situated in a laneway off the main bazaar...Bring your own toilet paper as paper is not supplied....
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ahmad from Bangladesh
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good hotel, very difficult to find first time
Very convenient location
It was very difficult to find the hotel first time. I asked so many people at the New Delhi railway station about the hotel and Krishna street but nobody gave the info. I was compelled to hire a taxi which went to wrong direction as there is no prominent sign board of the hotel at Main Bazar Road. I spent two nights. The hotel was good but inside a narrow street. Good for those willing to stay near the railway station and visit Rajghat, Jama Masjid, Red Fort etc. I'd stay next time.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Mitesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
basic hotel with decent service next to rail st
2 min walk from new delhi railway st, clean rooms with good service, great vfm, can stay with family
Hotel delivered all tht was expected at the price. Good service, helpful staff and fantastic location. Food is not special but decent enough.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Klara from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Average hotel in Pahar Ganj, but we won´t be back
Good location
Average.. Smell from bathroom, spots on bed linen, towels. We didn´t use it. Nothing special but no fleas, no rats, only little bugs in the bathroom. Little troubles with wi-fi, but finally it was working during our stay. Check in/out lasts exactly 24 hours. They booted us out at 7:30 a.m. although the hotel was not full and during our check-in we had to wait for more than 45 minutes.. I had to ask for hot water. The only one hotel during our trip in India where we didn´t store our luggage.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Singh from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Cleaning and Staff
Well Hotel is good from inside and staff was very helpful but the location is not good because hotel is inside a thin place.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Andrey from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
nice service but little expensive
close to railway station, good rooms
very close to railway station new delhi, but difficult to find a hotel. nevertheless servicer hel;ped us to find a hotel and helped with luggage. expensive bur clean rooms, good inside. without bedbugs and awful smell. very good hotel for pahar ganj.
Reviewed March 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: