Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Emily from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Hotel was fine, friendly staff
Friendly staff, local advice, nice food
This hotel was on a fairly busy road - not my favourite. But for the price it was reasonable. The staff were the highlight - friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashwini from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Decent Stay
Very reachable to most places, Economic, Decent
Overall its a very decent stay, and very close to city.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vasan from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fine but not that great
Decent ambience, clean rooms and located on the main road
Our stay was comfortable. Their restaurant rates are too high and also the quality of dishes were also not that great. Their swimming pool was 4ft deep and kids couldn't have a good time. They must have made a varied depth of the pool for kids to enjoy as well. Travel desk did a good job in taking us around the city and agra.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not so good
Food,Location
Hotel Jivitesh, Near the metro,floors very dirty,bathroom very dirty,swimming pool would not get in it! Surprisingly we ordered room service and although it is a veggie menu the food was fantastic. I would not stay there again but was not the worst hotel in the world
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajkumar from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable Stay
Location, Cleanliness and Staff
The Stay was comfortable. Easy, walking distance to the market. Although limited in choice the breakfast was tasty. Dining is pricey given the quantity they serve and the options available in the neighborhood. One big problem was phone. Unless you don't step out in the balcony you are not able to make or get a call. Not sure if they have jammers in place, but 3G service was not available. Maybe the hotel wants to sell their WiFi package. This one reason will make us think whether we should return back to this hotel next time.
Reviewed May 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernard from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Jivitesh hotel India
Wait staff, cleanliness, laundry service
Would return and recommend
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

laina from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great value hotel in Karol Bagh
Clean cheap nice
I thought this was a great hotel it's off the main rd but our room was on the side so the noise wasn't so bad. Clean comfortable friendly staff I would definately stay here again!!
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiziana from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable staying in Delhi
great breakfast, cleaness and comfortable bed
Staying at Jivitesh was very nice: comfortable bed, clean towels every day, big room and daily complementary bottle of water and chocolate bar. Very close to Karol Bagh market, one of the best markets in Delhi (less known by tourists but very good quality at very good prices).
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

frederique from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Well located
Staff bedrrom location
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sukhdeep from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
It's ok for a night or two
It's near the biggest market in Delhi
The breakfast was very very basic. The hotel was clean, it's fine for a day or two. The staff were ok, nothing special. when I asked them to book me a metered cab, they told me to use their travel service representative who was three times more expensive! So be prepared to be ripped off. Get a room at the back if you want some peace, it's on a very noisy main road. The hotel is near the railway and metro station.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: