Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Kristina from United States
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
two-star at best
Close to airport
We only stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early, so I didn't have extensive experience with this hotel and wouldn't have bothered even writing a review if I had not received an email from Agoda asking if I agree with the above average rating. While I don't have any specific complaints about Mayank Residency Hotel, I wouldn't call it above average by any stretch of the imagination. It is, in fact, a perfectly average 2-star hotel and totally adequate as something in that category. Our room did not at all resemble the photograph on the website, and my husband actually laughed out loud when I showed it to him after our stay. Mayank's self- rating as a 3- star hotel is very misleading. We stayed there because we had an early flight the next morning, and it was conveniently located to the airport. Besides wanting to stay near the airport, I can't think of any reason to recommend Mayank as a hotel of choice in Delhi, but our experience with it was fine.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuo from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
a good choice for your stay upon arrival
location--very close to New Delhi Airport and Aero City Metro station; WiFi--very good; Staff performance--very good
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Susantha from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Horrible experience
I went to this hotel with my two children. As soon as we entered in the room we realised the room was very bad smelly, Bathrooms not suitable for any guest. My advise is to any guest please don't use this hotel. If you can spend 10 $ more please use some hotel near main road. I booked this hotel with two way airport transfers. But I have not used their arrival transfer. As soon as I entered in the room I changed to the different hotel which was thousand times better. I asked mayank residency to transfer me as I had 4 laggages. But they arranged me a porter service which I had to pay 200 rupees. After that I requested departure transfer from mayank residency as I paid them. But the girl at the reception refused to do that. I wasted my money paying to this hotel. Please please don't use this hotel
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Birendra from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Worst hotel
Arrived at the hotel late. They said they don't have room because of some marriage. Called agoda, hotel told agoda they have water problem and so can't give the room. The hotel gave room in another place which was next to garage - filthy, dirty, lots of noise, couldn't sleep. Agoda, asked to talk to hotel - that they would give free shuttle to airport as a courtesy. Called the guy, he denied straight (very rude). It was a nightmare. I suggest staying away from this hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

VIVEK from India
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2015
Far from main road. Average but clean property.
Airport drop was on time.
Good for overnight stay specially when you have early morning flight.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PITAK from Thailand
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good Location
Location, Value for money, Staff Performance
Rooms are quite old and not-so-clean. Washroom is poor. But you get what you paid for. It is suitable for an overnight stay awaiting for a flight. With unpredictable traffic condition in Delhi, no wonder why there are so many hotels situated just in front of airport's main gate. Staff are quite fast and accurate.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PITAK from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good Location
Location, Value for money, Staff Performance
Rooms are quite old and not-so-clean. Washroom is poor. But you get what you paid for. It is suitable for an overnight stay awaiting for a flight. With unpredictable traffic condition in Delhi, no wonder why there are so many hotels situated just in front of airport's main gate. Staff are quite fast and accurate.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PITAK from Thailand
Group
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good Location
Location, Value for money, Staff Performance
Rooms are quite old and not-so-clean. Washroom is poor. But you get what you paid for. It is suitable for an overnight stay awaiting for a flight. With unpredictable traffic condition in Delhi, no wonder why there are so many hotels situated just in front of airport's main gate. Staff are quite fast and accurate.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Supriya from India
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2015
stay at mayank residency
the staff was helpful
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikhil from India
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2015
Very good hotel for money
Internet, Staff service, location
Stay was very satisfactory. Very good staff service and internet. Value for money and good service will make it better.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: