Excellent 8.8
Based on 177 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Tara from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excellent value hotel in bustling location
Location, staff, cleanliness
Palace Heights is located in the Connaught Place area - great for shopping and dining. Also very close to the Metro station, and on the Yellow line from which you can access most of the main attractions in Delhi (quite safe and economical, and in some cases faster that hiring a car or Autorickshaw given traffic can be quite bad. It is a 20 minute walk to India Gate, and some good local bazaars 5 minutes away (Janpath). Breakfast is good, served from the Restaurant that serves an excellent dinner (locals and foreigner alike head here). Staff member Asim was particularly helpful and friendly in assisting us. Probably closer to a 4 star than 3 - would stay here again.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Shobhna from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent stay
Good, location, cleanliness
Excellent
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Karen from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Lovely Hotel
Location, Staff, Clean.
We were very happy with the accommodation, The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean. The location was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Graeme from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent value and location
Quality Service, great restaurant, location
This was a perfect choice for me and I'd recommend it to friends and family.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

SAMIR from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
nice location
location, food, price
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
What a great find
The staff, the restaurant and the service
Our stay at this Hotel was faultless! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and caring of our needs, within the Hotel AND beyond! This has been my 5th stay in New Delhi and the Hotel Palace Heights has been my best find!
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Robbin from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
5 Star Staff Performance, but room needed updating
Hotel Staff very accommodating, restaurant, location
It was a pleasant experience and the staff exceeded my expectations. The room and linens need updating.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Lucy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
central location
Food is gorgeous, quick and easy check in /out. friendly and helpful staff
having stayed at this hotel before it was as expected, easy check in helpful staff and the best place to eat in the busy restaurant. comfy and safe small hotel
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Vilhelm from Sweden
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I recomend this hotel. Il stay here again
We got an extra bed, as we orderd
A plesant stay in New Delhi clean hotel with great service helpful staf. Close too the subway
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Harold from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Convenient location with small rooms
Location, location, location
If being right in the center of Connaughton Place is your priority, then this is an excellent choice, although I am not sure that the location justifies the high room rates. Rooms are modern and clean but small, and space is cramped if there are a couple of suitcases open on the floor. Same thing in the bathroom - there isn’t much space to put your bathroom articles. Even the reception area is very small. The rooms are quiet. There is no view from the windows. The free Wi-Fi worked well in the room. Apart from its location, the next best thing in my opinion is the small Zaffran restaurant. For those who like (spicy) Indian food, this is an excellent choice. The evening I was there, it was packed with locals, which shows that it has a good reputation. Breakfast is served in the Zaffran (no buffet) and there isn’t much choice but it is adequate.
Reviewed January 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: