Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Jason from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Con on every corner
The pictures on the website of the rooms
This hotel will try anything to rip you off. The rooms on the website are also nothing like the actual rooms.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Azelia from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
very near to New Delhi Railway Station
Great location, friendly staff
first, we have quad room with connecting door to other room which kinda scary for us. then we ask to move to another room without connecting door, and they work on it.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

DALBIR from India
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Sweet and Good service hotel
best service and quality food
i am going delhi for attending a carrier interview so i am lived here one day
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Zhadyra from Kazakhstan
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Location is not good, very noisy
Clean rooms
Nothing espessial, clean rooms, but furniture is old, breakfast is ok, you need to wait untill a water will be hot, very noisy location, it was a little bit cold inside, and there was no blanket. Polite staff. It was not as good as on the photos.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

James from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good budget accomodation
Clean basic room with aircon, cable, and private bathroom
I stayed one night. This is a budget hotel. The room was clean, but it's old so it naturally looks a bit scruffy. The beds are fairly hard, and again although the sheets etc. were clean, they were old and thin so they didn't look as presentable. Rooms close to the street are noisy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, it's a good option for the budget traveller. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Florent from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel, clean and kind room service
Clean, services and restaurant
Just a little noisy because near to a big road. But it is in the district of PaharGanj so there are a lot of shops and food and markets. The neighboorhood is not far from Old Delhi and also New Delhi so you can visit easily the city.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Neil from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Rooms were good, but I think the whole hotel could
Rooms & convenience to Railway Station
The food was not bad, however, we saw rats and mice running around in the dining room and kitchen and that put us off with regarding breakfast or any sort of food at the hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Jason from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Service was great
Room service staff very helpful, quick and friendly.
the singh empire is a good hotel. the location was quite good, it was near to new delhi train station and main bazaar in pahargaanj meaning no touts. the area was a bit grim and unwelcoming before midday though. the reception staff were helpful however they did not really seem pleased about having to help us. the wifi is free, but you have to get a ticket from reception which only usually lasts about 6 hours. the hotel seems to be quite noisy, not from street noise but voices really echo and walls seemed really thin as you could hear every door shut.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Matthew from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good value and helpful staff
Great wifi, excellent service, great travel agency
We had a great experience here. It is close to a lot of main parts of Delhi and the travel advice and help was excellent. They were very friendly and helpful in making plans for sightseeing.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Mohammad from India
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Good hotel with cooperative hotel staff.
room was not as advertised in the net. It was an ordinary room
Hotel had a good ambience inside the interior. Only disappointment was the room which I had expected was not given to me even after my humble request.
Reviewed January 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: